Homebrew MHX cia file not loading

BraveThisStorm

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jan 22, 2016
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
31
Country
United States
Long story short. Friend hacked my friends and I's 3ds with cakescfw. I can play MHX without any problems on N3DS. The friend who hacked ours, said he ran MHX np before returning my other friends 3ds back to him. 3DS XL. Friend tries to load MHX, it loads and pops up, "An error has occurred." Then says power down system and try again. I've gone through asking the hacker, having friend uninstall and reinstall the game several times and ways and to no avail. Anyone have any tips? Tried downloading the cia file several times from comp to sdcard(32gb) and not working. Couple games seem to work.

Thank you in advance.
 

Februarysn0w

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 31, 2014
Messages
1,205
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
773
Country
Japan
I thInk cia file corrupted. something wrong or sd cafd has problem.

backup all the contents to your computer. then format sd card and try again. of course refresh cia file too.
 

BraveThisStorm

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jan 22, 2016
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
31
Country
United States
I thInk cia file corrupted. something wrong or sd cafd has problem.

backup all the contents to your computer. then format sd card and try again. of course refresh cia file too.

Would I need to get his 3ds hacked again if I formatted the sd card? Or just transferring the files would be fine? We've tried getting a new cia file and even one with a lower eng patch applied to it, but no go. Quite the newbie at this.
 

CloudStrife1901

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2016
Messages
120
Trophies
1
Age
32
XP
163
Country
Isn't monster hunter X only available for the N3ds? That's probably why it won't work on you're friends 3ds if he's got the older version.......
 

Hayleia

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 26, 2015
Messages
1,485
Trophies
0
XP
1,263
Country
France
Yeah, it is supposed to work on Old 3DS (it works on mine).
But if he hacked with Cakes and used a non RF cia, maybe he's having problem with the region lock ?
 

Vladimir15

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 4, 2015
Messages
48
Trophies
0
Age
36
XP
96
Country
Coukd it be a fake/hacked sd card. Alot floating about on ebay and various other sites. I had a similar issue no games would load turns out after testing the card with h2testw application on pc my 32gb was actually a 4gb and the data was corrupted
 
  • Like
Reactions: AmandaRose

jackb994

Self-Proclaimed Gamer
Member
Joined
Oct 29, 2015
Messages
544
Trophies
0
XP
382
Country
United States
Coukd it be a fake/hacked sd card. Alot floating about on ebay and various other sites. I had a similar issue no games would load turns out after testing the card with h2testw application on pc my 32gb was actually a 4gb and the data was corrupted
That's why I never by sd cards off ebay
 

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
    Maq47 @ Maq47: Ur mum. lol xD