Media and GBA Button Not Working

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by neekcotrack, Apr 15, 2009.

Apr 15, 2009
  1. neekcotrack
    OP

    Newcomer neekcotrack Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    When after I click the GBA button the screens go white. I have a GBA emulator in the root. I made a folder call GBA and put the games in there and also made a folder named SAVE in the GBA folder. What else could be causing this?
     
  2. InuYasha

    Member InuYasha Professional Coke Fiend

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,778
    Country:
    United States
    You need a slot2 device such as the ez flash 3in1 to run gba games.....
     
  3. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,074
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    GBA 'emulator'?
     
  4. neekcotrack
    OP

    Newcomer neekcotrack Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    Ok I am using the 3 in 1 sorry. I have the GBA Exploader 58b in the root, but nothing but white screens. If I manual click the GBA Exploader it works, just not from the GBA button.
     
  5. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,074
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The GBA button in the R4 firmware is to load REAL GBA carts.
     
  6. neekcotrack
    OP

    Newcomer neekcotrack Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    ok that makes sense then. Thanks.
     

Share This Page