Masterboy problems

Discussion in 'PSP - Hacking & Homebrew' started by mclovin9091, Dec 19, 2011.

Dec 19, 2011

Masterboy problems by mclovin9091 at 1:36 PM (1,084 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. mclovin9091
    OP

    Newcomer mclovin9091 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi there as normal someones 1st post is generally asking for help so ill dive straight in:

    Got the masterboy v 2.02 by brunni loaded onto PSP and it works, i can see the files (roms) but it does not want to load them for some reason.

    I get as far as a black screen with a percentage in the upper left hand corner that changes numbers but only between 50 and 75%

    Any ideas?

    Cheers
     
  2. MadHouse38

    Member MadHouse38 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    243
    Location:
    Gaming room.
    Country:
    Yugoslavia
    Try downloading another version that is compatibile with your cfw.
     
  3. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Which CFW?
    Where are the ROMs?
     
  4. gtmtnbiker

    Member gtmtnbiker GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    284
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using the last 5.0 M33-6 version and it works fine for me. As others have asked, what CFW are you using?
     
  5. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,763
    Country:
    United States
    i use Rin to play my GB/GBC games

    it works fine
     
  6. mclovin9091
    OP

    Newcomer mclovin9091 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Cheers for the replies, i managed to sort it. For some reason deleting the .smd from the file name got them to work. Im sure normally you need that at the end for it to work???? Confused but don't care they are now working.
     
  7. MadHouse38

    Member MadHouse38 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    243
    Location:
    Gaming room.
    Country:
    Yugoslavia
    Okay im glad you can now play without any problems. Have fun
     
  8. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Wait, what ROMs? Gameboy/color ones are .GB or .GBC, .SMD is for genesis.
     

Share This Page