Mario & Luigi 3 (U) fix for N5ds and maybe other flashcart

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by liewhl, Sep 28, 2009.

  1. liewhl
    OP

    Newcomer liewhl Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    http://www.mediafire.com/?gntnzylyydm
    unzip the zip file to the root of the folder. it is not a kernel so it will not replace anything.

    go to ur game selection and select ysmen.nds

    after that select mario rpg3 and enjoy

    cheer

    i only tested it on n5 and r4 can people with other flash cart tell me ur result
     
  2. omgpwn666

    Member omgpwn666 Guy gamer and proud!

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    2,535
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    I scanned for anyone interested. Its clean.
    [​IMG]
     
  3. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There's already about 10 of these threads.
     
  4. liewhl
    OP

    Newcomer liewhl Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    people using m3simply, m3real sakura, r4 clone, or other clone flash cart that there is still no fix yet .can u guy try it and tell me your result
     
  5. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The M3 Simply works with using the new unofficial DSTT firmware and YSMenu, same with about 70% of the R4 clones. The others are because they haven't cloned the R4 but instead have cloned AK2 or DSTT. They just need YSMenu built differently. And while there's no fix for M3 Real Sakura there is a fix for the Touchpod, and this will not fix it on the M3 Real as it doesn't even run YSMenu.

    And again, why did you create another thread when there's already about 10 of them scattered across various sub-forums and there's even a couple in this section?
     
  6. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    yeah all r4 clones expect the ex falsh clones are fixd why would you want to us ethe n5 firmwrae when you can use ymenu which is better
     
  7. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This is YSMenu.
     
  8. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    oh i thought it was the n5 firmware
     
  9. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    *throws a bricked ds phat at topic starter* Don't you read that you shouldn't put already made versions into the wild.

    @TrolleyDave Yeah I know but meh its not hard to make anyways.
     
  10. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nobody really seems to care. It makes me laugh because people continually post links to pre-built versions and then you see various people complain it's not being worked on any more. None of the ones who posted prebuilt versions and complained about the lack of updates seem to make the link that Yasu threatened to stop working if people posted pre-built versions and the fact that he has. It's not just users of GBATemp that do it either, I've seen it on other forums as well.
     
  11. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    remove the link dude
     

Share This Page