1. Bladexdsl

    OP Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    19,638
    Country:
    Australia
    wtf is this shit thought i might fire up ol SMG just for something to do and now it's freezing when mario reaches the castle before bower takes off with it? it does it on GX too WTF doesn't it work on fat32??!!! [​IMG]
     
  2. WalkerOfTheDay

    WalkerOfTheDay GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
  3. Bladexdsl

    OP Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    19,638
    Country:
    Australia
    nope it worked b4 on wbfs
     
  4. ground

    ground GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2007
    Messages:
    907
    Country:
    Netherlands
    update cIOS 249 with a newer one
     
  5. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    16,467
    Country:
    United States
  6. WalkerOfTheDay

    WalkerOfTheDay GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
    What backupmanager did you use to transfer from WBFS to FAT ??
     
  7. Bladexdsl

    OP Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    19,638
    Country:
    Australia
    i didn't i used original isos
     
  8. TwinRetro

    TwinRetro Former Staff
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    6,257
    Country:
    Djibouti
    I had this SAME problem a few years ago. Your best bet is just burn the game on a disc, run with NEOgamma, get past that point, save the game and you'll be able to play to the very end with any USB loader you wish.
     
  9. Hielkenator

    Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,210
    Country:
    Netherlands
    No problems here.
    Try a redump. Defragment your drive.
    Update everything concerned backuploading on your Wii.
     
  10. Bladexdsl

    OP Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    19,638
    Country:
    Australia
    i don't have the iso anymore

    i'll try this rev21
     
  11. Bladexdsl

    OP Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    19,638
    Country:
    Australia
    downloaded and installed cIOSX-249d2x56 didn't work still freezes at that same spot!
     
  12. bazamuffin

    bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,037
    Country:
    Maybe the wii is just shit
     
  13. Fox888

    Fox888 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    430
    Country:
    it must be a corrupt image you got, because it works perfect here.............
     
  14. Bladexdsl

    OP Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    19,638
    Country:
    Australia
    well i'm downloading another one now gonna test it thru wiikey
     
  15. Hielkenator

    Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,210
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Lol, this is ONE game you should definitely own.....
     
  16. Bladexdsl

    OP Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    19,638
    Country:
    Australia
  17. terminal_illness

    terminal_illness Dark Hadou Master
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    746
    Country:
    Canada
    lmfao. yes you do. my wii has been acting funny since switching to fat 32 aswell. wiiflow sometimes freezes while loading/ loading games. pisses me off. i did a complete remod with modmii and still same issue. maybe my wii is just old and cranky. ive had it for like 5 years lol.
     
  18. Clarky

    Clarky Don't you know who I think I am?
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,960
    Country:
    United States
    just sounds like when you changed from wbfs to fat32 your iso got corrupted during the transfer, happened to me with excitebots. only trouble in recent mind that effected me was when donkey kong country returns would sometimes freeze returning to the map but after updating a few of the cios things have been as smooth as butter
     
  19. Bladexdsl

    OP Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    19,638
    Country:
    Australia
    but i used the original iso i didn't transfer it
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - working, longer, galaxy