majora's mask

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by bestperson, Apr 4, 2009.

Apr 4, 2009

majora's mask by bestperson at 5:38 AM (2,666 Views / 0 Likes) 22 replies

  1. bestperson
    OP

    Member bestperson Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United States
    i have an ntsc wii on 3.2u. i installed a bunch of IOS recently and all current games work fine on my wii including "MadWorld"

    I installed "Majora's Mask" I converted the PAL to region free and installed it and the sound is awful the music sounds so garbled. otherwise the game plays perfectly.


    Does anybody know what can cause this?

    Thanks for your help.
     


  2. porchemasi

    Member porchemasi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    172
    Location:
    CANADA
    Country:
    Canada
    ya, you converting PAL > NTSC [​IMG]

    This has happened to me on other VC wads before

    Plz try installing Preloader and using the VC Region Free hack (replace the INI file on SD card)

    Try actually this because maybe when you converted it messed up!!
     
  3. pro2oman

    Member pro2oman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    Canada
    wait a minuet here Majora's mask on wii???"
    did i miss something??
     
  4. porchemasi

    Member porchemasi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    172
    Location:
    CANADA
    Country:
    Canada
    ya its just released [​IMG] for PAL only
     
  5. pro2oman

    Member pro2oman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    Canada
    o cool is it on official or inject?? will wait for USA but that AWESOME!!!
     
  6. porchemasi

    Member porchemasi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    172
    Location:
    CANADA
    Country:
    Canada
    looks official.... due to all other attempts failed poorly in injecting it
     
  7. WiiBlaster

    Member WiiBlaster GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States
    I have a NTSC patched version i injected with the NSTC Rom using ROMC codec
    no audio or video problems
    just PM for download

    Or to do it yourself heres how you fix the problem

    First download the Pal Version Wad, then region free it
    then unpack it, and rip out the App5 use Howard's U8tool and extract the app5, open the app5 out folder and you should see a romc file in there now what you want to do is download the NSTC U version Majora mask rom, Z64 format and find the program romc compressor, run the romc program form the command prompt and type Romc e Nameofthegame.Z64 romc that will give you a Romc file, now go back to your app5 out folder and place the romc over the original one, then use howard's u8tool and repack the app5out folder now take your new App5 and replace it with the original were you unpack the PAL wad, and then just repack the wad, and install
    Sorry for the crapy instructions i've always sucked at them.lol

    more info on the romc compressor here
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=851...p;#entry1126169
     
  8. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,358
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    just wait for ntsc.
     
  9. Dinoguy

    Member Dinoguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    United States
    I just tried the pal/ntsc version the perfect one and it is amazing,its exactly like the gc and original in sound and video.
     
  10. SpaceJump

    Member SpaceJump Where's my new 2D-Metroid?

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,648
    Location:
    Zebes
    Country:
    Germany
    When I start the game, it resets my Wii. Do I have to install a needed IOS?
     
  11. pika9323

    Member pika9323 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    408
    Country:
    Germany
    IOS53
     
  12. SpaceJump

    Member SpaceJump Where's my new 2D-Metroid?

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,648
    Location:
    Zebes
    Country:
    Germany
    Thanks pika, works great now [​IMG]
     
  13. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    Is it possible to get force 480P out of the PAL rom? [​IMG]
     
  14. MizuhoChan

    Member MizuhoChan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Can anything be injected into it that wasn't working before?
     
  15. Gamemaster1379

    Member Gamemaster1379 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    577
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    From what I've heard, there were a few attempts that didn't go over well...but the only ones I've heard of were uncompressed files. (With the exception of the NTSC injection--but it's the same game, different region.)
     
  16. A252

    Newcomer A252 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Spain
    I just repack 00000005.app with the donkey kong 64 PAL rom (previously compress to romc) and I make a wad. Now I try if it works
     
  17. YellowYoYos

    Member YellowYoYos GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    Got my hands on a NTSC one without any sound or video problem, follow what WiiBlaster says to do.
     
  18. kevenz

    Member kevenz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    284
    Country:
    Canada
    the official ntsc version will probably come monday, just wait 2 days.
     
  19. kyle007

    Member kyle007 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    387
    Country:
    United States
    in 2 days i'll already be at least half done lol why wait?
     
  20. pika9323

    Member pika9323 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    408
    Country:
    Germany
    Because PAL VC Games are running in 50Hz only.
    Also only 480i if i remember right (o r480p?).
     

Share This Page