Magic Memory Stick

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by dajavax, Feb 9, 2009.

Feb 9, 2009

Magic Memory Stick by dajavax at 3:32 AM (1,045 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. dajavax
    OP

    Member dajavax GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    278
    Location:
    Monterrey
    Country:
    Mexico
    I am assuming I can format a Magic Memory Stick so it works normally after using it for the hacking. But then I've seen many threads and articles saying I should use a spare memory card which sounds as... it won't work any more... im sure you guys know [​IMG]... i just still don't have a psp and so i practically know nothing...
     
  2. jargus

    Member jargus GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2007
    Messages:
    544
    Country:
    United States
    It works normally after install. It's for the first installation of CFW.
     
  3. slaphappygamer

    Member slaphappygamer GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    533
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    just be sure to copy all your saves and whatever else you want keep to your computer and youll be fine.
     
  4. skyman747

    Member skyman747 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    399
    Country:
    United States
    You can use it as a normal card after you are done.

    The reason alot of people say to keep a spare is in case you brick your PSP. Since alot of people have the PSP as the only way of putting crap on their Memory Stick, if it is bricked then you can't get the MMS files on it.
     
  5. slaphappygamer

    Member slaphappygamer GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    533
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    another reason is, i have a 4gig sandisk. i formatted it as a "magic memory stick" and sometimes my games category didnt register. i would go to "games" and nothing would show. i would then check my card by going to the pictures, music, and video. i would be able to see everything, after i reformatted my card again, it worked fine. i use my 1gig instead for all my utilities, including pandoras box.
     

Share This Page