M3REAL problem

Discussion in 'GBA - Flashing Hardware and Software' started by Feldin, Oct 30, 2009.

Oct 30, 2009

M3REAL problem by Feldin at 1:26 PM (914 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Feldin
    OP

    Newcomer Feldin Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Hungary
    Hi guys!

    I have a problem. I hope you can help me.
    My M3REAL card stopped working.
    I reformatted the micros SD, tried with an other too, but it does the same.
    I have the new sakura on the card. I turn the DS on, and it displays M3DS REAL on the right bottom corner as usual, and then nothing. It stucked there.

    What happened? Do you have any suggestion?

    Help! [​IMG]

    Feldin
     
  2. gtmtnbiker

    Member gtmtnbiker GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    284
    Country:
    United States
    Could the contacts on the flash card or inside the DS be dirty? Could you try the card in a different DS? Also, do you have a real game that you can try?
     
  3. Feldin
    OP

    Newcomer Feldin Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Hungary
    maybe... how can i clean it?
    Im not home... eramus in Finland... so no other friends with DS. No real game with me too...
     
  4. purplesludge

    Member purplesludge anyone have any ideas for this space

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,047
    Location:
    wv
    Country:
    United States
    Can you try a different firmware or reinstalling it?
     
  5. Feldin
    OP

    Newcomer Feldin Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Hungary
    Ok. I tried an other sd and it works. What i dont understand that the sd which doesnt work in the flash card is working perfectly as a memory card...
     
  6. gtmtnbiker

    Member gtmtnbiker GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    284
    Country:
    United States
    You really need to provide a lot more details. What size SD cards? What brand/speed are they? Which one is working and which one is not? Etc.
     
  7. Feldin
    OP

    Newcomer Feldin Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Hungary
    Sorry. As you can see, I'm not good in this [​IMG]
    4gb sandisc microsdhc stopped working
    1gb kingston micro sd is working
    m3dsreal card
     
  8. Ultralex

    Member Ultralex GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2009
    Messages:
    334
    Country:
    Germany
    When I get a black screen when loading my M3 Real I just hold A while starting the ds so that the Menu appears where you can choose between Touchpod and Sakura.When I choose Sakura then all works
     

Share This Page