M3i Zero suddenly stopped working.

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by LTK, Apr 5, 2011.

Apr 5, 2011

M3i Zero suddenly stopped working. by LTK at 3:20 AM (1,857 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. LTK
    OP

    Member LTK GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    West Midlands
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Went to try out my M3 today after a while of not playing it, and everytime I try to boot it up I get this error:

    "an Error has occured
    press and hold the POWER
    button to turn the system off.
    Please refer to the nintendo DSi
    operations manual for details."

    I've tried the latest quad boot download, I've formatted my SD card and even blew the cartridge slow (LOL)

    Please help. What should I do?
     
  2. indask8

    Member indask8 New Member Forever

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    987
    Location:
    Look at the Flag...
    Country:
    France
    Update it to the latest firmware (you know with the little usb cable).

    As you said you didn't used it for a while so you probably updated your DSi to 1.4.1 while your M3i is still with the 1.4 firmware.
     
  3. ShawnTRods

    Member ShawnTRods GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    4,282
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The error just occured suddenly?
    Did you update your DSi firmware?
     
  4. LTK
    OP

    Member LTK GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    West Midlands
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Not recently, I played it a few weeks back, then booted it up last night and it's suddenly not working.
     
  5. ShawnTRods

    Member ShawnTRods GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    4,282
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What version is your DSi on?
    You could try to update the f-core [​IMG].
     
  6. LTK
    OP

    Member LTK GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    West Midlands
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's version 1.4.1E
     
  7. g6team

    Member g6team GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    545
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Please try updating to the latest Core 1.7.2.
     
  8. LTK
    OP

    Member LTK GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    West Midlands
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks it worked. Keep up the good work. [​IMG]
     
  9. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,729
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Quick! Well you still can! Invest in a better flashcard!
     
  10. LTK
    OP

    Member LTK GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    West Midlands
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    M3 have worked fine for me for years. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page