M3i Zero - Games won't load

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by MikeyTsi, Apr 14, 2010.

Apr 14, 2010

M3i Zero - Games won't load by MikeyTsi at 12:41 AM (1,333 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. MikeyTsi
    OP

    Newcomer MikeyTsi Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Picked up an M3i Zero about a month ago, I'm using a Kingston Class 4 8GB card on it.

    So far, I've got two games that won't load on it:

    Final Fantasy III (Hangs before the beginning screen)
    Dragon Quest V (just loops between two of the developer screens)

    Anyone have any ideas why these two don't work? So far they're the only two I've encountered that I can't get running.

    Also, does anyone know where I can get a full-size slot-2 GBA card for this? I've got the "man sized" NDS so I can't use the half-height ones that are around.
     
  2. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,803
    Country:
    Antarctica
  3. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    You don't have to get the M3 expansion pack.

    You can use the 3-in-1.
     
  4. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,803
    Country:
    Antarctica
    And when do you plan to tell him that he needs the hacked version of the gba exploader to run the 3in1.
     
  5. MikeyTsi
    OP

    Newcomer MikeyTsi Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the info, I'll go snag one of those so I can play my GBA games without needing to haul around the cartridges.

    That will allow me to store the GBA games on the M3i memory card, right?

    As for the games:

    I've tried several different copies, all of them do the same thing.

    Maybe I should just pick up something that will let me pull the roms from my games directly,.....
     

Share This Page