M3i zero, cant select games...

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Truant19, Jan 26, 2010.

Jan 26, 2010
  1. Truant19
    OP

    Newcomer Truant19 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Canada
    Its really weird, I have been using it great for a few days then all of a sudden, I cant select the games. I boot it up, go to the folder icon, and there is the list of my games. I highlight the one i want and no matter what if I tap with the stylus or hit or start or whatever nothing ever happens.

    While I am no beginner to technology or computers, I am new when it comes to this stuff, My father in law is the one who got the adapter and had loaded all the games etc.. for it. Though he is not sure what has happened and we are far far far away from him now.

    Any help would be great,

    Thank You,

    Truant19
     
  2. g6team

    Member g6team GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    545
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Try formatting the Microsd and reinstall the latest firmware.
     
  3. Truant19
    OP

    Newcomer Truant19 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Canada
    Alright to format I will just plug it into my computer using the adapter, I will back up all my games, right click and format. (its FAT32 right?)

    Then how do I install new firmware?
     
  4. g6team

    Member g6team GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    545
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    You place the System folder onto the Microsd.
     
  5. Truant19
    OP

    Newcomer Truant19 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Canada
    right, but dont I have to do anything with that weird USB to thin connector thing that I have? The one that goes from USB into the DS cartridge.
     
  6. Truant19
    OP

    Newcomer Truant19 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks guys, I copied everything on the card to a folder on my PC, formatted the card then put it all back, works great now!

    Thank you so much!
     

Share This Page