M3 Sakura 1.12+1

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Densetsu, Oct 14, 2008.

Oct 14, 2008

M3 Sakura 1.12+1 by Densetsu at 12:01 AM (2,975 Views / 0 Likes) 16 replies

  1. Densetsu
    OP

    Former Staff Densetsu Pubic Ninja

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,435
    Location:
    Wouldn't YOU like to know?
    Country:
    United States
    I'm trying to streamline things so the M3 board doesn't get cluttered with too many Sakura threads started by me.

    I've moved this post to the M3 Sakura FAQ.
     
  2. Sandman00009

    Member Sandman00009 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    United States
    kewl cant wait to try this out [​IMG]
     
  3. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    anyone got an explanation?
     
  4. themuddaload

    Member themuddaload Creepin' hardcore.

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    West of the equator Sex: sure
    Country:
    United States
    how long do you think it will take you to put it into the triple boot?
     
  5. AXYPB

    Member AXYPB GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    593
    Country:
    United States
    If you need me to modify any lines in the updated loader, I'm there.
     
  6. Densetsu
    OP

    Former Staff Densetsu Pubic Ninja

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,435
    Location:
    Wouldn't YOU like to know?
    Country:
    United States
    @kobykaan: We would need iamanobody to hack it again to play on US and European M3 Real carts before it can be integrated into the Triple Loader.

    @AXYPB: Thanks, your help is always appreciated [​IMG] If you can locate any new Japanese text, go ahead and PM me and I'll send you the English translations.
     
  7. saxamo

    Member saxamo Spaaaaace!

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    775
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    Team awesome, assemble! If this makes it into the upstream I may consider putting it back on my card.
     
  8. multoque

    Newcomer multoque Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    Soft reset 4tehawesome.

    Bummed about the lingering lousy homebrew compatibility. One wonders why programmers capable of making what is hands-down the best flashcart OS out there have trouble with something that works flawlessly on ancient Slot 2 cards.......
     
  9. LUGiA

    Member LUGiA GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    425
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    awsome

    is the loader in English
     
  10. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    read above NOT capable of running on USA/EUROPEAN hardware YET!


    edit HAS NOW .. CHECK HERE and remember to say THANKS [​IMG]
     
  11. illithid

    Newcomer illithid Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2008
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Tried the new 1.12+1 Sakura firmware, and I have one question, how do you clear the GBA linkage once you have select it?
     
  12. deviant.zero

    Newcomer deviant.zero Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Australia
    Is it just me or are the config/options menus still Jap?
     
  13. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    read the linked to post above ... text will be translated later [​IMG]

    just give em time [​IMG]
     
  14. Maikel Steneker

    Member Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    They are, but it seems like AXYPB is working on it.
     
  15. KH-Roms

    Newcomer KH-Roms Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2006
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Yep, still Japan. Densetsu3000 already asked AXYPB to translated the menu in here:

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=89197&st=330

    So all we can do is wait and test if there's some problem with the Soft-Reset, and I already found one with Cooking Mama 2.
     
  16. AXYPB

    Member AXYPB GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    593
    Country:
    United States
  17. ENDscape

    Member ENDscape REBORN! I will post with my Dying Will!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,488
    Location:
    ``orz
    Country:
    Philippines
    Great News. Been waiting for this, silently. But i have to say thanks [​IMG]
     

Share This Page