M3 Ds simply freezes

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Nelo Ice, Mar 22, 2009.

Mar 22, 2009

M3 Ds simply freezes by Nelo Ice at 10:13 PM (831 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. Nelo Ice
    OP

    Newcomer Nelo Ice Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    k every time i try to play a game it freezes randomly usually after 10 minutes or a lil over that
    when it freezes sometimes the game music keeps playin with the game still on but i cant do anything or just now i played pokemon platinum and there was just a blue screen on top and a black on bottom along with some weird sound

    btw my comp can detect my card fine also im using a 2gb kingston tawainese micro sd because my old kingston 1gb japanese card died on me

    anyone know what the problem could be? at this point im guessing i'll have to get a new slot 1 since it looks like the sd card is running ok
     
  2. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    Before ever considering getting a new Slot 1 card you must always try and format.

    Backup your files onto your computer and format your card. Just because your comp can read it doesn't mean it isn't corrupted.

    Also if you're using the SD card reader that came with your Simply (if one ever did) then don't use it. They've been known to corrupt your cards beyond repair.
     
  3. Nelo Ice
    OP

    Newcomer Nelo Ice Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    alright guess i'll try reformatting and im using the adapter that came with my card i didnt even bother using the reader with the simply [​IMG]
     
  4. Nelo Ice
    OP

    Newcomer Nelo Ice Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    ok so i reformatted and it worked fine earlier while i was playing but just now it decided to freeze on me ><
    edit:k it froze again im thinkin i should just replace the micro sd card and the m3 at this point
     

Share This Page