lost bootmii files

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by trunksv2, Jun 16, 2009.

Jun 16, 2009

lost bootmii files by trunksv2 at 7:58 PM (13,518 Views / 0 Likes) 18 replies

  1. trunksv2
    OP

    Newcomer trunksv2 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I have a little problem [​IMG]

    I installed bootmii v0.2 boot2. Updated to 4.0e.

    Everything works fine.

    The problem is, i lost my sd card where the files for bootmii where installed [​IMG]

    I tried to install it again, but now I get the msg "no vulnerable IOS found, can not install"

    Because bootmii is already installed in my Wii's NAND, can I get the files that are suppoost to be on the sd card somewhere? If I found them and put them on my sd card, will that work?

    Thanks
     
  2. Maikel Steneker

    Member Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    If you can get the BootMii folder from somewhere it should work. I'll wait for someone else to upload it, because I'm not sure it's allowed.
     
  3. Eddie_Brock

    Member Eddie_Brock GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    341
    Location:
    Vancouver Island
    Country:
    Canada
    You may want to try the forums on BootMii.org.... Since the programmers are the ones running the forum, you may have better luck dealing with them.
     
  4. middeloni

    Newcomer middeloni Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Can you make an empty folder named bootmii on your SD card, this way you'll boot into bootmii and you can recreat a SD card someway?
     
  5. fennec

    Newcomer fennec Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    France
  6. computerboy

    Member computerboy GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    802
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Run the installer and find Prepare SD card
     
  7. trunksv2
    OP

    Newcomer trunksv2 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Because I installed it as boot2, I need to get the "armboot.bin" and "ppcboot.elf" and "bootmii.ini" somewhere and put them inside the bootmii folder.

     
  8. fennec

    Newcomer fennec Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    France
    just grab my zip file, everything is in it !
     
  9. trunksv2
    OP

    Newcomer trunksv2 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Netherlands
  10. trunksv2
    OP

    Newcomer trunksv2 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Netherlands
    If I put AUTOBOOT=HBC I start in the HBC channel, so that works [​IMG]

    If I put AUTOBOOT=SYSMENU I get the Wii start screen "press A"

    I dont get the bootmii screen, where I can choose between, sysmenu, hbc, backup. Maybe I miss something (.dol/.elf) in the root of my sd card to load this?
     
  11. Smack

    Member Smack GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2006
    Messages:
    263
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC
    Country:
    Canada
    Comment out (#) the AUTOBOOT line and it will load the BootMii menu
     
  12. fennec

    Newcomer fennec Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    France
    Yes this is v2, do as Smack said it should bring you to the menu.
    Everything but log file is there .
     
  13. trunksv2
    OP

    Newcomer trunksv2 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Netherlands
    ok thanks for all the help and fennec thanks for the files, its working [​IMG]
     
  14. trunksv2
    OP

    Newcomer trunksv2 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Netherlands
    ok thanks for all the help and fennec thanks for the files, its working [​IMG]
     
  15. mikeyt1998

    Member mikeyt1998 YouTube Glitcher

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,359
    Location:
    Dalton-in-furness, north west
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    lol a bootmii folder with nothing in it wont do anything, its the files in the bootmii folder which launch bootmii XD
     
  16. fennec

    Newcomer fennec Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    France
    great, have fun !
    bye [​IMG]
     
  17. Tripo

    Newcomer Tripo Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Sweden
    hello I have by accident remove all files on the SD Card.
    http://static.hackmii.com/bootmii_sd_files.zip
    that page seems down.
    So I need the files for HAckmii installer 1.2
    or can I just run the installer again to get the files on the SD card.
     
  18. actar

    Member actar GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Messages:
    376
    Location:
    Torino (Italy)
    Country:
    Italy
    You can use hackmii installer. There is the option "create sd bootmii files"
     
  19. Tripo

    Newcomer Tripo Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Sweden
    thanks has fixed it now.
    its great to have the files if needed in the future.
     

Share This Page