1. Enderfacio

    Enderfacio Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Argentina
    I found keys, but now i get a "section 0 is corrupted" and "section 1 is corrupted". What does it mean?
     
  2. Muxi

    Muxi GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2016
    Messages:
    485
    Country:
    Germany
    A dream becomes true! Finally, the keys can also be read from the emuNand. Thanks alot!
     
  3. shchmue

    OP shchmue Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2013
    Messages:
    739
    Country:
    United States
    from hactool? it means you're issuing the wrong arguments to hactool or else you didn't have high enough firmware installed to get keys that match the file you're trying to decrypt
     
  4. TakaOni

    TakaOni Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    I just updated my firmware to 9.0 and updated atmosphere to latest and I never had an issue before with lockpick rcm dumping keys but it seems im getting corruption on dumping.

    the prod.keys starts out like this

    €…s‰½^?ì›ÊËBÿ@ÑÛØ\IÑ“-‰Ž·Ý6ƒóv
    Am®ò„«³8裴Ëý)Š¢'€Í
    TŠ£[Ç<žI%™?ý‹’[b”*ïHc|>ÝF/²G=ˆXLñÆ
    uOÏ} ¼‡tý´4a(HTÚ€õ‰×fïúÃ"òÒˆxCMs'¼æŸDŽsäMÖ\(˜Lnsëcxþ‚Û – º^sï¥ùaes_kek_generation_source =

    any idea whats causing this?

    edit: using 1.5.0 does not cause this problem and everything is working good now
     
    Last edited by TakaOni, Sep 29, 2019
  5. shchmue

    OP shchmue Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2013
    Messages:
    739
    Country:
    United States
    are you saying 1.6.0 gave that output or an older version?

    edit: i figured it out, try 1.6.1
     
    Last edited by shchmue, Sep 30, 2019
    TakaOni likes this.
  6. TakaOni

    TakaOni Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    Sorry I should of posted that I was using 1.6.0.

    1.6.1 does indeed work now for me, thank you very much!
     
    shchmue likes this.
  7. loonsta

    loonsta Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    @shchmue I'm running SXOS, sysnand at 5.1.0, and EmuNAND at 9.0.1, using latest github release of Lockpick RCM the ability to export from Emunand is shown, but not selectable, it shows a message at the bottom of the screen that no eemc config present.

    I copied sept folder from Kosmos on mt SDCard, have I missed something else that's required?

    I'm unsure what to do, can anyone give any direction please?
     
  8. loonsta

    loonsta Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Just read through the RCM thread and saw that SXOS emunand is not supported, so I figure thats why...
     
  9. shchmue

    OP shchmue Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2013
    Messages:
    739
    Country:
    United States
    yeah if you have trouble chainloading from sx you need to push the payload directly
     
  10. Slothbox

    Slothbox Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    I successfully dumped my title.keys (about 316 keys), renamed it to keys.ini and dropped it into the folder containing NCA/NSP extractor but every single key fails to match when I attempt to extract Pokemon Sword to LayeredFS. What am I doing wrong/missing? I just want to change some textures ):
     
  11. Manurocker95

    Manurocker95 Game Developer & Pokémon Master
    Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,329
    Country:
    Spain
    you need prod.keys not the title.keys. If you are in latest sysnand, use lockpick rcm
     
    Slothbox likes this.
  12. Slothbox

    Slothbox Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    I appreciate you, however I'm still having a bit of issue. So I rebooted back into Hekate, and ran the payload Lockpick_RCM however I just get the error "unknown pkg1 version"
     
  13. Manurocker95

    Manurocker95 Game Developer & Pokémon Master
    Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,329
    Country:
    Spain
    No, run the rcm directly.
     
    Slothbox likes this.
  14. Slothbox

    Slothbox Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you so much.
     
  15. VictorStruggling

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I'm trying to use ChoiDuJour. I got all the keys I need from the lockpick_rcm prod.key file except for the header key. Is there another program that I need to use to find the header key?
     
  16. shchmue

    OP shchmue Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2013
    Messages:
    739
    Country:
    United States
    did lockpick_rcm give any errors? one thing that would cause that is if your pkg2 is hosed which is of course a reason you might be using Choi in the first place...
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - derivation, Lockpick, homebrew