1. SugarDaddy

    SugarDaddy Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Sweden
    So, question for you guys.

    I've got a 1.0 switch, and tried the tutorial for ReiNX. Tried installing 1-2switch which is a launchgame.
    I get to 100% and then nothing happens. It just stays there, but the game is nowhere to be found. Also tried Aftermath with the same result.

    From what I understand, 1.0 is not fully supported when it comes to sig-patches? Pretty new to switch hacking and not sure I understand everything yet.

    If it won't work, what can/should I do with a 1.0 switch? Install Fakenews via RCM and wait for a coldboot cfw later down the road?
     
  2. LeCru

    LeCru Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Portugal
    Wait so, that's a converter, but it says i need to use devmenu, but if i use the CDNSP can i install it throught ROMMenu? or do i need to use devmenu?
     
  3. lordelan

    lordelan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    4,583
    Country:
    Germany
    Does that ReiNX that you've linked (Dropbox) have the sig patches so any NSP would install and launch with it?
     
  4. LeCru

    LeCru Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Portugal
    So after some tests, Reinx from darth stash doesn't need devmenu, just use the rommenu that comes with it. use CDNSP to get the .nsp files! google for both these things (for the newbie people like me there is a bob version of CDNSP with GUI). Just put the .nsp files in the root of the SD card, after that launch reinx and use the rommenu to install it. really easy xD
     
  5. charlieb

    charlieb GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2016
    Messages:
    317
    Country:
    Dont use 1.0 with NSPs. I have it on good authority that 2.X is the minimum you'll need for NSP as the 1.0 FW lacks the ability for non physical games (i.e. NSPs)
     
  6. DragonEat3r

    DragonEat3r Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Canada
    *storage
     
  7. Crashdummyy

    Crashdummyy Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2017
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    Australia
    On Tinfoil, when I select install ( either NAND or SD ) my screen goes blank and i need to restart my switch.
    Am I missing something at this point ??

    I just Downloaded the latest files...

    Switch is on 4.0.1 ( Fat32 SD card)
     
  8. Huxley

    Huxley Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2013
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Spain
    I’m having the same issue and I have not found any solution to this.

    I’m using la latest version of tinfoil and ReiNX on 4.1.0

    Please help us.

    Edit: I solve this by using RajNX instead ReiNX and it worked flawlessly.
     
    Last edited by Huxley, Aug 4, 2018
    lordelan likes this.
  9. IHOP

    OP IHOP GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2018
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    United States
    This seems to only work on 5.0 FWs please update
     
  10. Tartare

    Tartare Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    France
    Hi, big thanks for this!!!

    Just a question, will this sigpatched version of ReiNX be updated to the last release? :)
     
  11. Xinnayc

    Xinnayc Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Try removing fs_mitm.kip, or update to newest sd stash. I think it was removed altogether
     
  12. Zer0w

    Zer0w Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Why is the guide still saying you can't install DLC with Tinfoil, that's working fine now.
     
  13. Nazosan

    Nazosan GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Messages:
    507
    Country:
    United States
    I don't see how or why layeredfs would or could make a difference. It should not be in any way whatsoever used during NSP installation... Are people just using it for scapegoating convenience?
     
  14. Afteraffekt

    Afteraffekt Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Trying to install an NSP I backed up from my personal Cart, and converted using my keys.txt and system files using NSP Build Master. Everything works till I go to Tinfoil and choose install.

    Installing 1/1
    Failed to install NSP!
    OpenFile:121: Failed to open file /. Error code: 0x00000202
    Done!

    I am totally stuck on what to do!!
     
  15. Xinnayc

    Xinnayc Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Worked for me. Black screen when trying to install before deleting, worked fine after deleting. Don't know why... But it worked. Not scapegoating, just reporting findings.
     
  16. jacobtc

    jacobtc Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    I get a black screen/hang when opening Tinfoil on my 2.3 Switch, any help?
     
  17. Darklord2007

    Darklord2007 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    United States
    hey am having a error code while installing a game tinfoil . i am getting error code failed to install NSP! OpenFileSystemWithId:103: Failed to open file system with ID error code 0x00234a02
     
  18. Ashura66

    Ashura66 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2016
    Messages:
    1,634
    Country:
    Portugal
    1)make sure you have enough space on the SD card/Sys memory. Remember, you need twice as much free space as the game needs
    2)Make sure the filename isn't too overly long
     
  19. Darklord2007

    Darklord2007 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    United States
    I shorted the name and i did have enough space to installed the game.I'll try to get the game from somewhere else and see if it still error code. thank.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Loading, Backup, Files