Loadiine GX2

By Cyan, Feb 5, 2016 2,220,756 6,170 132

  1. dimok

    dimok GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    728
    Country:
    United States
    Well i cant tell what you modified but that part should be changed carefully as its the core memory setup and you need to know exactly what your kernel does at that point to know what to change. My comment was more like "its possible a change is required". it might not be necessary.
    If you come to irc i can try to explain those functions to you later.
    I want to make a demonstration for it with a separate library. I was hoping it would be understandable from code until then as it is very similar to opengl4. You will have to be patient until then.
    Ok thanks. I will take a look at it when i am home again. If you want to get on irc and dont want to install anything you could use mibbit.
     
    ptitleray and paulloeduardo like this.
  2. Epik

    Epik Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Greece
    btw why my wiiu cant find my sd card? its alrdy fat 32
     
    Witalka_Shelby likes this.
  3. subcon959

    subcon959 teh retro
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    3,544
    Country:
    That's great can't wait. Before I saw your message I did try compiling the latest commit and ended up with an invalid elf file error so hopefully this will fix that.
     
  4. roots

    roots Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2015
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    France

    thanks for reply dimok.
    just change things to callback kernel code at the position used in v4 because some code looklike in both versions but if this freeze before the menu was reached. i agree with your post that said it MAY need change.
    i have not big skills but maybe can try irc on what channel i have to go?
     
    Last edited by roots, Feb 13, 2016
  5. memomo

    memomo ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2013
    Messages:
    1,079
    Country:
    Wow, finally

    I have a question, when you release any new beta/build
    all we have to do is changing loadiine_gx2.elf right ?
     
  6. Maximilious

    Maximilious *whistles his distinct tune*
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2014
    Messages:
    2,570
    Country:
    United States
    Check the OP. Make sure they are in the right directory and have the 6 digit Title ID in the folder name. If you're asking how to find games to put on the SD card, posting of links is not allowed in the forums here.
     
  7. jammybudga777

    jammybudga777 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2013
    Messages:
    2,236
    Country:
    anyone else have problems getting new super luigi to work? i cant remember playing it on loadiine v4 but i no it definatly worked at some point.
    ive just tried deleting the save files and re-copying it the game back to the sd card and no go!
     
    Last edited by jammybudga777, Feb 13, 2016
  8. Grale

    Grale Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    I could do with some help guys!

    On 5.3.2 firmware

    Im using wiibru.com for the exploit. Unfortunately i am having zero success getting past the first hurdle.

    I can't get the kernel exploit to work.
    I've tried opening tabs reseting data ect. Nothing works, either black screen or simply freezes. I've been trying on and off for days.

    Which options are you guys using on wiibru.com

    I've been selecting 5.3.2 main page then select Loadiine icon then loadiine kernel.
     
  9. Azel

    Azel GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2014
    Messages:
    632
    Country:
    France
    Impressive! thanks !
    is that v0 or with the latest update ? miimaker or ssb ? any changes to MK8 latest update with miimaker not working ? :)
     
    phil7g likes this.
  10. phil7g

    phil7g Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Canada
    I just installed lighttpd web server on new asus router ac87u (merlin cfw) with loadline gx2 files on it and the success rate of kernel loading in very good, the exploit is working almost all the time. For those who are interrested by this solution, here the tuto that I followed up : https://www.hqt.ro/lighttpd-web-server-with-php-support-through-entware-ng/ Of course you need a supported router like mine.
     
    Azel likes this.
  11. ptitleray

    ptitleray Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2013
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    France
    @dimok
    How use "UdpDebugReader" provide on Loadiine GX2 github ?
    I've changed address on "logger.c" but don't work :(
     
  12. Cyan

    OP Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    23,333
    Country:
    France
    if you use the SD version, replace the elf.

    If you are hosting the exploit on your own webserver, you will need to replace them too, as they can be updated too.
    if the exploit is updated too, and you use a remote website (not your own), you might have to wait that the website owner update the exploit too.

    There are website with automated updates, like this one:
    http://launch.loadiine.scuba156.com
     
    memomo likes this.
  13. shovelcat

    shovelcat Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2014
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Canada
    t's possible to run Loadline GX2 on 5.5.0 with .elf ? If yes, any tutoriel somewhere or help ?
     
  14. Cyan

    OP Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    23,333
    Country:
    France
    read the first post of this thread.

    compatible version :
    5.3.2
    5.4.0

    I don't see any mention of 5.5.0, so it's not compatible.

    Thanks to ptitleray, soon it should be compatible with :
    4.1.0
    5.0.0

    but still no 5.5.0 because there's no released Kernel exploit for 5.5.0
     
    supermalloch and Chuardo like this.
  15. dimok

    dimok GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    728
    Country:
    United States
    Go to irc.abjects.net and #gui-usbloader-chat
    My bouncer is usually always online in there and will save the messages if i am personally not online.

    I only tried v0 and v160 in mii maker mode. Both worked without any issues. I didnt try ssb mode. I also didnt try MK8. I didnt even get to dump it from my disc yet. Still need to get to it. Too little time :(

    It is used as you did. If you setup the IP correct in logger.c then it should receive message when its running. Maybe you have some firewall issues that block UDP packets?
     
    ptitleray likes this.
  16. GHostds

    GHostds Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    France
    .
     
    Last edited by GHostds, Feb 13, 2016
  17. Toscanelli

    Toscanelli Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2016
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    Afghanistan
    Hi @roots,

    I can launch successfully loadiine GX2 but it won't start any of my games. Always getting a black screen. On loadiine v3 I had at least one game which works (DuckTales Remastered). But with loadiine gx2 I get the black screen freeze. Maybe the problem is that there no XML exists for this game and loadiine. I don't even know if it's really needed since it works just fine without a XML on loadiine v3.

    That's what I'm doing:
    1. launch loadiine gx2
    2. launch TCP Gecko
    3. launch loadiine gx2 again
    4. now I'm on the gx2 menu and can see all games from sd card
    5. pressing A to launch a game
    6. black screen and Wii U freezes

    If you have a game that works please let me know. I could test it on my own. Also I can try to set up the loadiine server for log files.
     
  18. n1ghty

    n1ghty GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2013
    Messages:
    273
    Country:
    Saint Kitts and Nevis
    Why do you launch TCP Gecko? And there exists xml files for DuckTales Remastered... You should really use them.
     
  19. roots

    roots Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2015
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    France

    same point for me and ptitleray i think.
    yes if you can attach your log files here it's good

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    launching tcpgecko because i haven't yet include the trick to avoid curl error
     
  20. skalienx

    skalienx Advanced Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    United States
    @dimok

    Feature Request: Save the preferred load method for each game on SD card instead of it being a global setting for every game.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Loadiine,