Hacking Loadiine 5.3.2 Help

skydancer93

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2015
Messages
553
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
1,802
Country
United States
I don't have Smash in the console as I didn't buy it yet, I'm on 5.3.2. I go to load the 5.3.2 kernel and all I get is a black screen with a bunch of dashes. Do I REALLY need Smash to download the kernel? Trying to use v4
 

MattKimura

3DS & WiiU Enthusiast
Member
Joined
Jun 30, 2014
Messages
2,130
Trophies
0
XP
2,721
Country
United States
If you're getting the black screen with the pixels, here's a fix:

1. Go to browser and open any site
2. Exit browser and go to system settings
3. Go back to the browser then power off
4. Turn back on and try the exploit, should work
 
  • Like
Reactions: skydancer93

skydancer93

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2015
Messages
553
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
1,802
Country
United States
If you're getting the black screen with the pixels, here's a fix:

1. Go to browser and open any site
2. Exit browser and go to system settings
3. Go back to the browser then power off
4. Turn back on and try the exploit, should work

That FINALLY WORKED! THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!! Playing NES Remix Pack now!
 

MattKimura

3DS & WiiU Enthusiast
Member
Joined
Jun 30, 2014
Messages
2,130
Trophies
0
XP
2,721
Country
United States
That FINALLY WORKED! THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!! Playing NES Remix Pack now!
I went through the same exact problem, not seeing anyone else going through it but me. So I had to google it and eventually found that. I was just as excited when it finally worked. It'll continue to work from here on out. I completely forgot this method, I wrote it from nothing but memory xD

Welcome to the 5.3.2 team! All I ask, is do you have Tubehax DNS setup? With that done, you will have nothing to worry about after this.
 

skydancer93

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2015
Messages
553
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
1,802
Country
United States
I went through the same exact problem, not seeing anyone else going through it but me. So I had to google it and eventually found that. I was just as excited when it finally worked. It'll continue to work from here on out. I completely forgot this method, I wrote it from nothing but memory xD

Welcome to the 5.3.2 team! All I ask, is do you have Tubehax DNS setup? With that done, you will have nothing to worry about after this.

I use OpenDNS so far, but I'll give TubeHax a shot
 

MattKimura

3DS & WiiU Enthusiast
Member
Joined
Jun 30, 2014
Messages
2,130
Trophies
0
XP
2,721
Country
United States
I use OpenDNS so far, but I'll give TubeHax a shot
The majority of the users use Tubehax DNS, including me. I totally recommend it over anything else.
OpenDNS is safe if you have a static IP though. Not so safe with a dynamic IP that changes every now and then.

Primary: 107.211.140.065
Secondary: 0.0.0.0

Other things to disable:

1. Disable Automatic software downloads (From internet settings)
2. Disable standby function (Which also disables quick start menu)

You'll be completely safe, nothing to worry about. Nothing but you and your games~

Another thing to note, the exploit has a chance of failing. I'd say about a 70% success rate. So whenever it fails (When it says race attack failed) just go to system settings and try agian. Repeating this until it does work.

Loadiine has a 90% success rate, but can also freeze. In which you'll have to power down the console by holding the power button.
 
Last edited by MattKimura,

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
    T @ tungns: cu