Lameboy DS 0.12

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by MatioMania, Jul 19, 2011.

Jul 19, 2011

Lameboy DS 0.12 by MatioMania at 4:56 AM (5,698 Views / 0 Likes) 22 replies

  1. MatioMania
    OP

    Member MatioMania GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    United States
    I notice there's no SE on Space Invaders (J) GB, just bringing it up for the next update

    I don't have the US version ROM, so I can't test that...
     


  2. machomuu

    Member machomuu Drops by occasionally

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    8,437
    Location:
    The Courtroom
    Country:
    United States
    Um...Lameboy hasn't been updated in 2 years.
     
  3. Nathanaël

    Member Nathanaël GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011
    Messages:
    274
    Country:
    Nauru
    Thx. We'll put it onto the list. [​IMG]
     
  4. dickfour

    Banned dickfour Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    581
    Country:
    United States
    It's a damn shame too. The GBC bios has been dumped. It'd be a real treat if that was implemented. GB emulation is one of the few things that the ds has the ability to do near perfectly.
     
  5. RemixDeluxe

    Member RemixDeluxe GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2010
    Messages:
    3,290
    Country:
    United States
    One thing to make the Lameboy perfect is if it had a a cheat engine for games. Its always a nice option to have for any emulator.
     
  6. Shoat

    Member Shoat GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    170
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany

    Um... seeing as I haven't yet encountered any game that didn't run or even the slightest bug while running any game, and at the same time the Lameboy has all the features you could possibly ask of an emulator, I wouldn't really see the need for an update.

    There is nothing that Lameboy DS lacks (that I can think of), so what could possibly be added or improved?
     
  7. MatioMania
    OP

    Member MatioMania GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    United States
    The SE on Space Invaders (J) GB

    The US version has SE, The SGB cart not the GBC version
     
  8. dickfour

    Banned dickfour Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    581
    Country:
    United States
    I just said what it lacked. The GBC bios. If that was implemented you could use the color palates in the bios for all the old GB monochrome games. It'd make playing the older game boy games a lot nicer.
     
  9. MatioMania
    OP

    Member MatioMania GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    United States
    yeah I would like the GBC Bios for Lameboy, But how would you selete the color you want

    [​IMG]
     
  10. CannonFoddr

    Member CannonFoddr Regular GBATemp Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4,106
    Location:
    Sitting by computer
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There is one item that could be added IMHO......ARG() Support

    This will allow Homebrew like iMenu, Menudo, Bagplug etc to 'pass on' GB/GBC roms details to Lameboy to auto run them, without having to start up Lameboy then re-select the ROM
     
  11. Tonitonichopchop

    Member Tonitonichopchop GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,210
    Country:
    United States
    Someone should have continued Lameboy for the Homebrew Bounty. That would have been awesome.
     
  12. Ammako

    Member Ammako GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,372
    Country:
    Canada
    Find the source files and we'll talk about it.
     
  13. Dann Woolf

    Member Dann Woolf Deadpan Snarker

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    362
    Location:
    Deventer
    Country:
    Netherlands
    All I want from LameboyDS is for it to run Shantae properly and I'll be satisfied.
     
  14. qweasd123

    Member qweasd123 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    115
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Finished few games on lameboy. Zero problems.
     
  15. MatioMania
    OP

    Member MatioMania GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    United States
    That suck's you can't chose your color like if you play it on the Game Boy Color
     
  16. koimayeul

    Member koimayeul GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,339
    Location:
    France
    Country:
    France
    i would love support for microids games, fish files and addams family new series .. also conquer pocket tales! ah well they work for psp Gb emu

    edit : oh forgot the neat harry potter games on gbc.. ah its good to wish and cost nothing ^^
     
  17. invidente7

    Newcomer invidente7 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    Mexico
    Kid dracula and lock n chase play....without sound

    I would really liked if they fixed that
     
  18. SignZ

    Member SignZ Timelord

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,080
    Country:
    Germany
    Heh, although it doesn't really matter to post it here, Robopon Sun Version doesn't run for me (anyone else?), so is there another GBC emu I could try or what? [​IMG]
     
  19. qwertymodo

    Member qwertymodo GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    769
    Country:
    United States
    My biggest complaint is lack of auto saving. If you save in-game and immediately power off the DS, your game is not saved. It doesn't save unless you open the emulator menu and click save (or exit). I've lost more than a few hours of progress to this :( I wish he'd open source this if he's not planning on continuing development...
     
  20. Geren

    Member Geren GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    Messages:
    233
    Country:
    El Salvador
    The man dissapeared ages ago. No source and no signs of him means that lameboy is pretty much finished. I know about your issue, the first time I played pokemon crystal with it, I played like 2 hours and saved, then when i resumed , everything was lost. The only way to save is using save states. Games like Pokemon Puzzle Challenge ramdonly locks up too.

    I wish I was a good coder or something, that way I would try to port Gommba Color or something, but we if we can't do it, we can only wait :)
     

Share This Page