Kirby Epic Problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by KuRensan, Oct 14, 2010.

Oct 14, 2010

Kirby Epic Problem by KuRensan at 9:02 PM (1,306 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. KuRensan
    OP

    Member KuRensan aka Pearbook

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    898
    Location:
    Somewhere in the sky
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Today i played the Japanese version of kirby Epic Yarn. When I reached the fire world the screen turned Grayscaled it's really frustrating playing a colorfull game in grayscale.
    Does somebody know what the problem is ?? I only have this Grayscale problem with Kirby epic yarn and Need For Speed nitro so it has nothing to do with the wii, TV or the cables

    Neogamma R9 beta 30
    cIOS 249

    How can I fix this epic problem ???

    Already thanks
    SOS-Rens
     
  2. Quincy

    Member Quincy Your own personal guitarist :3

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,435
    Location:
    Your house, robbing your stuff
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Wait for the english release in a few days. Het is echt wel het wachten waard [​IMG]
     
  3. KuRensan
    OP

    Member KuRensan aka Pearbook

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    898
    Location:
    Somewhere in the sky
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yeah but will that fix the problem ??
     
  4. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,940
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Try Forcing PAL (or was it NTSC [​IMG])
     
  5. Quincy

    Member Quincy Your own personal guitarist :3

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,435
    Location:
    Your house, robbing your stuff
    Country:
    Netherlands
    It probably will. Try what tj said to ya above me [​IMG]
     
  6. KuRensan
    OP

    Member KuRensan aka Pearbook

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    898
    Location:
    Somewhere in the sky
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I'll try them both thnx. I hope it'll work ^^
     
  7. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Black and white problems are related to tv and/or cables in 99% of cases. The rest is games that really are only black & white, or well i haven't seen or heard about something like that. It turns black&white in the middle of the game???
     
  8. Juanmatron

    Member Juanmatron Slater Color

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,667
    Location:
    SEGA's World
    Country:
    Spain
    So, you have an EPIC PROBLEM.
     
  9. KuRensan
    OP

    Member KuRensan aka Pearbook

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    898
    Location:
    Somewhere in the sky
    Country:
    Netherlands
    yes the black and white started in the middle of the game and after refreshing the wii it starts when I kirby is started. Other games doesn't have it so it couldn't be the TV or cables

    EDIT2: I found a Youtube video with a way to patch it (I have a mac so I have to put all on my SD card and go to a other PC -_-)
     

Share This Page