Kingdom Hearts

Discussion in 'Sony PlayStation 1 & 2' started by euanadixon, Oct 16, 2009.

Oct 16, 2009

Kingdom Hearts by euanadixon at 8:52 PM (1,053 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. euanadixon
    OP

    Newcomer euanadixon Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I just played kingdom hearts 358/2 days on ds and i think its one of the best games in the action rpg genre
    However I'm not up to speed with the series, i was wondering if there was any way that i could play the first 2 games on my mac or pc as i don't own a ps2\3
    Any help would be greatly appreciated [​IMG]
     
  2. Sao Mortel

    Member Sao Mortel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    533
    Location:
    Montreal
    Country:
    Canada
    Yes there are ps2 emulators around that work pretty good. But you need a blazing pc to run them good. dual core at minimum and then im not sure.

    Ps2s go for very cheap these days... I have bought several ps2 slim in my region for about 50 $ in the past months for my family looking on classified add websites. You can use freemcboot (google) to play backup pretty easy without a modchip. Its better than to invest in a blasing fast PC anyways.

    BtW I am on Kingdom heart ATM Its very AMAZING GAME not for little kid as it is challenging (I just beated Ursula this morning tough fight)
     
  3. euanadixon
    OP

    Newcomer euanadixon Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    pc might be out of the question then because mines is a dinosaur [​IMG] , however my mac is almost brand new so.... [​IMG]
     
  4. justinefremlouw

    Member justinefremlouw GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    254
    Location:
    Chi Town
    Country:
    United States
    hmm, i think there are ways to run pcsx2 on a mac, although you have a have an intel based processor. Having a brand new pc/mac does not mean having a monster PC. pcsx2 site states the recommended specs is:

    Recommended
    * Windows Vista 32bit/64bit
    * CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo @ 3.2ghz or better
    * GPU: 8600gt or better
    * 1gb RAM (2gb if on Vista)

    keep in mind that even with these specs, you will most likely never run a game with little to no lag
     
  5. Guild McCommunist

    Member Guild McCommunist (not on boat)

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,151
    Location:
    The Danger Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Honestly, you can get a used PS2 for $60 or less. That includes all your wires and controllers. And I picked up a copy of Kingdom Hearts for around $10, including S&H. There's plenty of other awesome games that are worth buying a PS2 anyway.
     
  6. euanadixon
    OP

    Newcomer euanadixon Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks for the advice guys
    im going to try pcsx2 on the mac because it seems to have most of the specs that were mentioned, if fails though i might just have to drop some cash
     
  7. euanadixon
    OP

    Newcomer euanadixon Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    got it working on mac using a program called zerops2 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LOyk8P6Py-Y...feature=related
    few graphical glitches here and there but nothing game breaking

    im surprised at ho well it runs considering my specs
    2 GHz intel core 2 duo
    and a 1gb ram

    only problem is you need to use keyboard but it's not as bad as it sounds
     
  8. luke_c

    Member luke_c Big Boss

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,587
    Location:
    Land of England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    wat?
    That's the whole point of Video Games, to give the player a challenge.
     

Share This Page