Kingdom Hearts 358/2 Days Fix Patch

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by antonkan, Sep 27, 2009.

Sep 27, 2009
  1. antonkan
    OP

    Member antonkan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,063
    Location:
    Burlington, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    So, this my first patch. Now I know how to use Xdelta.

    This is an easy, Xdelta patch for the game Kingdom Hearts: 358/2 Days (the American version), so you don't have to hex edit the ROM. This fix comes from the hex editing fix for this game (I converted to Xdelta). You will need an Xdelta UI and the clean ROM for Kingdom Hearts: 358/2 Days.

    NOTE: You must run on Windows operating systems (including Windows XP, Windows Vista and Windows 7).

    Instructions:[*]Click here.[*]After downloading, extract the ZIP file to your desktop.[*]Click the extracted file.[*]Click "xdeltaUI" (without quotes).[*]The Xdelta UI pop up. If you see "Patch" (without quotes) click "Open" (without quotes) beside the first box. Then click "Kingdom Hearts 358-2 Days.xdelta" (without quotes), and then click "Open" (without quotes).[*]If you see "Source File" (without quotes), click "Open" (without quotes) beside the second box, look for the clean ROM of Kingdom Hearts 358/2 Days, and click "Open (without quotes).[*]If you see "Output" (without quotes), click "..." (without quotes) button beside the third box. Type "Kingdom Hearts 358-2 Days.nds" (without quotes) and click "Save" (without quotes).[*]Now, click the Patch button. Wait for about one minute, and then it's done. Drag and drop the patched ROM to the root of your microSD card.I haven't test this game. So I need anyone test this patch and if it works on the flashcart.

    Enjoy! [​IMG]
     


  2. onems00thkiid

    Newcomer onems00thkiid Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    it works greatttt [​IMG] your the best, thanks !! XD
     
  3. PagaN

    Member PagaN GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    Cuba
    i'm posted same patch earlier
    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=3OZRD700
     
  4. SokeSleezy

    Newcomer SokeSleezy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    thanks ant that patched worked for me...
     
  5. dewie68

    Newcomer dewie68 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    Dunno if people still do this, but can someone post a patched version of KH? It's such a pain if you wanna patch and you're using a Mac.. Thanks [​IMG]
     
  6. SCPChop

    Newcomer SCPChop Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    on R4 1.18 w/o YSMenu, like HexEdit, I get stuck on the tutorial in twilight town for jumping. I can't get to the second page so I'm stuck.
     
  7. stab244

    Member stab244 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    654
    Country:
    United States
    Cannot post links to ROMs... Seriously, do people read the TOS anymore?
     
  8. dewie68

    Newcomer dewie68 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    :'( okay.... so then how should i patch it? (sorry for forgetting that, i did read it i just didnt remember that...)
     
  9. antonkan
    OP

    Member antonkan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,063
    Location:
    Burlington, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    Yes, but I made this topic here, including step-by-step instrutions. My patch is better than you, PagaN.
     
  10. Rogue_Syst3m

    Member Rogue_Syst3m GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    156
    Location:
    J-Ville
    Country:
    United States

    bootcamp.......
     
  11. antonkan
    OP

    Member antonkan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,063
    Location:
    Burlington, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    Read my instructions by minimizing Xdelta UI.
     
  12. stab244

    Member stab244 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    654
    Country:
    United States
    It's okay. There should be a Mac patcher for Pokemon somewhere around here that may work if you choose the KH patch and the KH ROM. Not going to guarentee anything here though.
     
  13. ZeroGeass

    Newcomer ZeroGeass Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    It works [​IMG]
     
  14. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    i have an r4 v1.18 without YSMenu and it works for me with the manual patch. you must of did something wrong
     
  15. Chao33

    Newcomer Chao33 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Location:
    CA
    Country:
    United States
    hey man thanks it like didnt freeze anymore xD awesome
     
  16. Blastoise

    Member Blastoise GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    336
    Country:
    Australia
    Manual hex Edit it. much easier and more likely to work
     
  17. dewie68

    Newcomer dewie68 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    okay thanks... but like i said, its not impossible to do it on a Mac but its just a realy bad pain.... THanks anyway
     
  18. IchigoK2031

    Member IchigoK2031 Wannabe Shirow Miwa...

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    691
    Location:
    My Tablet
    Country:
    United States
    worx like a charm

    off topic: zerogeass totally stole my avatar [​IMG]
     
  19. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    >.> For a moment I thought he was you until I saw the sig.
    @antonkan Hurrah you made your first patch. [​IMG] Well not using it since I already hex editted mine.
     
  20. Naaru

    Newcomer Naaru Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Indonesia
    my game freeze after choose normal mode even though i am using the patch >.
     

Share This Page