Kinda freaking out here HELP

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by WhoIsDatMan, Feb 10, 2009.

Feb 10, 2009
  1. WhoIsDatMan
    OP

    Newcomer WhoIsDatMan Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    I went to down grade from 3.4U to 3.2U, everything went perfect until Step 2. It started fine no problems now it seems to be hanging at "downloading system menu v289, then under that is says "dowloading "content #66" it has been doing that for over 45 minutes.. is this normal?? what do I do??
     
  2. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    It is normal, just leave it there.
     
  3. WhoIsDatMan
    OP

    Newcomer WhoIsDatMan Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks... wasn't looking forward to sleep outside tonight for bricking the wifes machine lol
     
  4. Golfman560

    Member Golfman560 TheRapist.com

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    Living with seals
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Turn it off and try the same step again. If you know what the WAD Manager is then PM me and there's a way to get around the downloading step with a file.

    And afif, what do you mean normal? I know it took awhile for me, probably like 3 minutes, but even on dial-up he'd be done by now.
     
  5. Beatchu

    Member Beatchu GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    347
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I had to downgrade my mate yesterday and it got stuck on one bit. Think I was using ARC.

    Had to install IOS16 then use IOS installer and everything worked fine
     
  6. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Sorry didn't read the 45 minutes part XP
     
  7. Golfman560

    Member Golfman560 TheRapist.com

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    Living with seals
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I'm guessing you're using THIS guide?

    Do Step 1 and 2 over again until you get it.

    And don't PM me like I said before, I'm going to bed so you wont get an answer for another... 18 hours.
     
  8. WhoIsDatMan
    OP

    Newcomer WhoIsDatMan Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    I used "Custom IOS Downgrader v1.1" to start it.. it went well to that point. I don't know how to PM at all.
     
  9. Golfman560

    Member Golfman560 TheRapist.com

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    Living with seals
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Start at step one and start from there. There's quite a few applications you have to use so double check that you're using the right one. Emperor switches off between a few names for some one them, but there is a difference between cIOS and IOS (C is for custom but you probably got that already)
     
  10. WB3000

    Member WB3000 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    668
    Country:
    United States
    Nothing is installed before the download is completed (at least that would be the safe way to do it; complete download before uninstall and reinstall).
     
  11. WhoIsDatMan
    OP

    Newcomer WhoIsDatMan Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    I rebooted it and HB came up fine and am trying again...
     
  12. WhoIsDatMan
    OP

    Newcomer WhoIsDatMan Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Now it is saying "firmware instalation failed" trying again.... any ideas?
     
  13. WhoIsDatMan
    OP

    Newcomer WhoIsDatMan Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    5th try... Sucess! Thank you, one last question... is there some I can download a ISO to try through "Gama loader" I want to be able to down load back ups and play them.
     
  14. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    it is agains the rules asking for illegal files...!!!
     
  15. grubbymitts

    Member grubbymitts GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2006
    Messages:
    241
    Country:
    If you don't know how to do a simple thing like downloading ISOs you shouldn't be cocking around with your Wii in the first place.
     
  16. Hells Guardian

    Member Hells Guardian GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,113
    Country:
    United States
    No doubt...... [​IMG]
     

Share This Page