KH 358/2 Help thread

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by _Burai_, Sep 26, 2009.

Sep 26, 2009

KH 358/2 Help thread by _Burai_ at 11:34 AM (5,284 Views / 0 Likes) 51 replies

  1. _Burai_
    OP

    Member _Burai_ GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Yeah to stop the loads of threads that are probably spawning now.

    Ok for people that get white screen you have to use the hex editing thing in the Rom hacking section.
     


  2. Kingfield

    Member Kingfield GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    544
    Country:
    Australia
    its a pretty self-explanatory game...

    but in the aladdins world thingy... in like the middle map isnt there one side that u cant get to? or how do u get to it :S... hopefully someone knows what i mean lol.


    .....is there like a double jump skill?
     
  3. Malc`

    Newcomer Malc` Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2006
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Do I need to have played any of the previous ones before I start 358/2?
     
  4. shaaynn

    Member shaaynn GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Canada
    Yeah, same question here. I don't want this game to be a spoiler or anything.
     
  5. Cannonman

    Newcomer Cannonman Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    United States
    For people who get the white screen pm me for the patch
     
  6. ragingchaosgod

    Member ragingchaosgod JUBILEUS QAAL OVOF VOMSARG

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    575
    Country:
    Philippines
    Not really. For higher areas like that in Agrabah, try looking in the previous map for a path upward and enter the middle map from a door there.
    Just look around, yo.
     
  7. _Burai_
    OP

    Member _Burai_ GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    Switzerland
    You should play at least 1 or you wont understand the story much.
     
  8. blackdragonbaham

    Member blackdragonbaham GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    670
    Location:
    hyper dystopian dimension
    Country:
    Germany
    i used that editing thing, but the game still freezes at gameselection and the cutscene, am not able to start playing:.
    is there also a bp code for the game? would be helpful
    am using a r4 card
     
  9. outgum

    Member outgum Pokemanz Master

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,993
    Location:
    Hamilton, New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Did you follow it step by step and are you sure you saved it? Im on a R4 card and its playing fine, You have the USA version too right?
     
  10. blackdragonbaham

    Member blackdragonbaham GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    670
    Location:
    hyper dystopian dimension
    Country:
    Germany
    yes right, ok, i tried it another time and it work yet:.
    now i gonna break through, yeah^^
     
  11. outgum

    Member outgum Pokemanz Master

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,993
    Location:
    Hamilton, New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    So ummmm wait... Sorry i dont understand too well, Did it work or not?
     
  12. taraa100

    Newcomer taraa100 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I downloaded the game but when I choose a difficulty (either one of the 3) the game just shows a black screen, help?

    EDIT: nvm, problem solved
     
  13. taraa100

    Newcomer taraa100 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I'm sorry for the double post but another problem came, My game is working perfectly fine but sometimes it deletes the save file I have and I have to start all over again, my saving size is 256 K I believe, is there anyway I could fix this problem?
     
  14. Acenima

    Member Acenima GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    619
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    keep a backup of ur save. and what card r u using?
     
  15. taraa100

    Newcomer taraa100 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    what do you mean by backup of the save? I'm using the super card
     
  16. Acenima

    Member Acenima GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    619
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    like keep a copy of ur save on ur computer just incase ur save gets deleted.

    also try formatting ur sd card and putting everything back on and see if that works
     
  17. Davideogamer

    Newcomer Davideogamer Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Uh oh. I've got a nasty problem that I don't think anyone has gotten to yet. This is on a standard R4 with 1.23 firmware, I believe. Anyway, on day 74 ("Trio"), to not give anything away, you have to search for "someone" in Twilight Town, and you're told to investigate a place called "the usual spot". Anyone could tell where exactly they want you to go, and I went straight there, but absolutely nothing happens. I can look at the things in the room, and just nothing happens. I've combed through the whole area about three times and found nothing, and talked to everyone a few times. I've reason to believe that somewhere along the line, an event flag was removed to prevent progression through the game from that point.

    I may be wrong. There may just be some tiny little thing that I couldn't find in the level, but I sincerely doubt it since the game pretty much told me exactly where to go, and nothing happened. If anyone has any info about this, I'd like to know.
     
  18. blackdragonbaham

    Member blackdragonbaham GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    670
    Location:
    hyper dystopian dimension
    Country:
    Germany
    yes it works:. i am playing already:. thx:.
     
  19. g4m3r

    Newcomer g4m3r Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    david u need 2 click the barel
     
  20. knightguy363

    Member knightguy363 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Australia
    barrel activates the scene and then you going to need to back to him and answer 3 questions
     

Share This Page