just ordered the acekard 2i cant wait to get it!

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by bbsal, Dec 12, 2009.

Dec 12, 2009
  1. bbsal
    OP

    Newcomer bbsal Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    Hey guys after reading thru this forum i see almost everyone recommends this acekard 2i as the best card to buy so i just ordered one should have it by monday just wondering it says dsi compatiable but will i have to do the upgrade thing to get it to work with the 1.4 dsi? if so i read how to do it bassically i have to put them two updates on the card and first install the one on a ds lite then the other one on the dsi correct i just want to make sure? also i got the ak2 loader and AKAIO.1.5 is that the best firmware to use for this card? or should i stick with the offical firmware? sorry for the noob questions but i learn quick and right now i have a r4i sdhc so im only familier with that card.
     
  2. grindbart

    Member grindbart GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    Germany
    if a orange sticker is onit saying"1.4 compatible" you dont have to upgrade [​IMG]
     
  3. luigirulze

    Newcomer luigirulze Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Australia
    Good choice, the AceKard 2i is a superb flashcard indeed. [​IMG]

    In answer to you're questions:
    How easily you upgrade the cart depends on whether or not you're DSi is already on firmware 1.4.
    If your DSi is on 1.3 or lower, you're in luck. Just put the update file on your memory card and run it like normal.

    If your DSi is already on 1.4, the only option you have is to borrow a friends DS lite/phat and run the update on that.

    Or, hopefully you get lucky and will recieve an AceKard that is already updated to work with 1.4.

    And yes, use AKAIO 1.5. It is way better than the official firmware. Updated more often so it gets game fixes faster, and has a lot more features.

    Best of luck. And don't feel bad about noob questions, we're all noobs at some point. [​IMG]
     
  4. bbsal
    OP

    Newcomer bbsal Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks a ton!! It came in today and yes it has a orange sticker on it that says dsi compatible so im guess it should just work on 1.4 dsi, im using it on a ds lite right now until the dsi comes in the mail. i put the 1.5 loader on and everything works great what a difference from the r4i card! For one every game that didnt work on the r4i sdhc card now works on the acekard. thanks again for anwsering my questions!!
     

Share This Page