just got DSTwo, cant save

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by kofman13, Oct 7, 2011.

Oct 7, 2011

just got DSTwo, cant save by kofman13 at 1:00 AM (763 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. kofman13
    OP

    Member kofman13 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    United States
    was just trying out Final Fantasy 4 on my new DSTwo. i saved in game, started rom again. only shows new game ( it didnt save anything) also in the real time menu i cant choose load or save state
     
  2. kofman13
    OP

    Member kofman13 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    United States
    okay so i switched to Full hotkey mode after restarting my ds, and turning multi save mode to 3 from zero... now it saves..... i guess multi save did it? what does that actually do?
     
  3. schmocke

    Newcomer schmocke Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Germany
    First off, what about reading the DSTWO's manual!?
    Nearly every game rom should save ingame; afterwards you get a "romname.SAV" file in your rom folder.
    R(eal)T(time)S(ave) function has nothing to do with regular ingame saves.
    It is used if you want to save while you're ingame and no savespot is near, e.g. you want to reach your bus quickly and have to shut down your DS.
    RTS is available in the full hotkey DSTWO menu and does let you save the current gamestate from there. Zero means 0 RTS saveslots, three means 3 RTS saveslots for your rom and again, it has nothing to do with the game's saveslots ingame.
     

Share This Page