JUS and R4

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by bejiman, Aug 10, 2009.

Aug 10, 2009

JUS and R4 by bejiman at 12:50 PM (1,267 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. bejiman
    OP

    Member bejiman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    149
    Country:
    Philippines
    The patched version of JUS doesn't work with R4. How can I fix this?
     
  2. JohnnyBlaze1986

    Banned JohnnyBlaze1986 FUCK GBATEMP!

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    308
    Location:
    Your mother's bedroom
    Country:
    United States
    You need to be more specific. In what way doesn't it work? It won't boot up at all, it crashes, what?
     
  3. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    replace the arm7 file with one from SIM CITY JAP or Kirby Superstar Saga with DSBUFF or DSLAZY and it will work ... the hacked translation version/patch stops it working or breaks it for use on a couple of cards like R4 and TTDS [​IMG]
     
  4. bejiman
    OP

    Member bejiman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    149
    Country:
    Philippines
    Sorry about that, after selecting the game all I see are white screens

    @kobykaan
    I've read somewhere that theres a solution in playing this game with TTDS, will that also work for R4. I found that thread before creating this topic.
     
  5. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    It works trust me its to do with the translation patching process it trims the rom and stops it working

    replacing the ARM7 file from by extracting and using it from these games Kirby Superstar Saga,Sim City DS (Jap version) or the one in the MAX CRASS fix pack ..personally I used the one from Sim City (Jap)

    Use Ds Lazy Unpack the Sim City (Jap) rom and find the Arm7 rom and copy it to your desktop now unpack the JUS translated rom add in the Arm7 you u just extraced and overwrite the one that's in there and repack the rom and now play this repacked rom [​IMG]

    It works on R4 and TTDS I have both cards and had to do this to make it work [​IMG]

    other than that you could always try YSMENU on your R4 [​IMG]
     
  6. Uzumakijl

    Member Uzumakijl GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    390
    Country:
    Mexico
    YsMenu is your better choice.. There's a lot of faqs about how to get/install it.
     
  7. InsanityToTheMax

    Newcomer InsanityToTheMax Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Location:
    You're soul...
    Country:
    Canada
    I don't think it will help since YSMenu runs on the DSTT's firmware... but the DSTT can't run J.U.S. anyways.. so.. (unless you use the specific DSTT's patch/method)
     
  8. bejiman
    OP

    Member bejiman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    149
    Country:
    Philippines
    I got my friend's R4 again and used arm7 fix making things way easy for me.

    Thanks kobykaan!
     

Share This Page