Homebrew It's possible to switch form Luma to A9LH?

delgaucho

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 16, 2016
Messages
108
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
138
Country
Italy
Hi,i have installed on my old 3ds Luma3ds(emu version 11.3).It's possible to switch to a9lh?Without losing saves?
 

ThoD

GBATemp Addict (apparently), but more like "bored"
Member
Joined
Sep 8, 2017
Messages
3,631
Trophies
1
Age
26
XP
3,024
Country
Greece
What do you mean exactly? You probably already are on either a9lh or b9s and are simply running Luma over them... Can you provide some more information about what your setup is exactly?
 
  • Like
Reactions: Ecki107

Adeka

Beta Tester
Member
Joined
Mar 19, 2013
Messages
4,168
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
1,623
Country
United States
you can just backup all your saves with jksm and inject them later if your worried about loosing them
 

delgaucho

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 16, 2016
Messages
108
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
138
Country
Italy
What... Guide did you follow?
I don't remeber,it was long time ago

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

What do you mean exactly? You probably already are on either a9lh or b9s and are simply running Luma over them... Can you provide some more information about what your setup is exactly?
I don't know,i'm really noob
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
holy shit
your question is gold
just use the 3ds guide that was already linked to
im 99% sure that you have a9lh or b9s if your using a cfw
 
  • Like
Reactions: ThoD

Majickhat55

The Red Woman
Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2016
Messages
4,936
Trophies
1
Age
35
Location
Asshai
XP
2,948
Country
United States
If he's using an emuNAND at all he's more than likely using menuhacks...... Even when A9LH came out it was all on sysNAND, so he would have copied it over during the finalizing setup back then.
 

Giodude

GBAtemp's official rock
Member
Joined
May 17, 2015
Messages
5,093
Trophies
1
Age
22
Location
New York
XP
2,721
Country
United States
If he's using an emuNAND at all he's more than likely using menuhacks...... Even when A9LH came out it was all on sysNAND, so he would have copied it over during the finalizing setup back then.
No actually, many people still preferred to use emunands at that point from my memory, though it was heavily preferred to use sysnand. Also if you spell it menuhacks one more time I'm gonna beat my head against the wall.
 

izy

Advanced Tech Pleb
Member
Joined
Sep 17, 2010
Messages
2,252
Trophies
2
XP
3,572
Country
United Kingdom
No actually, many people still preferred to use emunands at that point from my memory, though it was heavily preferred to use sysnand. Also if you spell it menuhacks one more time I'm gonna beat my head against the wall.
well you get the jist this guy is using browserhacks on 11.3.
He needs to dump his Emunand.
Install B9S
Restore Emunand to Sysnand

then he will have all his saves.

alternatively he can restore his Emunand to his Sysnand. install soundhax and install B9S and update to 11.6
 
  • Like
Reactions: Giodude

Giodude

GBAtemp's official rock
Member
Joined
May 17, 2015
Messages
5,093
Trophies
1
Age
22
Location
New York
XP
2,721
Country
United States
well you get the jist this guy is using browserhacks on 11.3.
He needs to dump his Emunand.
Install B9S
Restore Emunand to Sysnand

then he will have all his saves.

alternatively he can restore his Emunand to his Sysnand. install soundhax and install B9S and update to 11.6
How could it be browserhax if it goes into the emunand when the console boots up? Also the wall enjoyed meeting my face.
 

delgaucho

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 16, 2016
Messages
108
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
138
Country
Italy
I followed the steps,but at this part "Boot your device while holding (Start) to launch SafeB9SInstaller" when i press start the system goes to the normal nand..
 

Giodude

GBAtemp's official rock
Member
Joined
May 17, 2015
Messages
5,093
Trophies
1
Age
22
Location
New York
XP
2,721
Country
United States
I followed and steps,but at this part "Boot your device while holding (Start) to launch SafeB9SInstaller" when i press start the system goes to the normal nand..
That's supposed to happen. We're ditching emunand for sysnand. Do me a favor, make a backup of your emunand now, and after this is all done, restore it over the sysnand.
 

delgaucho

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 16, 2016
Messages
108
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
138
Country
Italy
And if i press later the system bring me to the homebrew..

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

That's supposed to happen. We're ditching emunand for sysnand. Do me a favor, make a backup of your emunand now, and after this is all done, restore it over the sysnand.
And how i do that?I installed my cfw long time ago,i don't remeber anything

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Well,that's fun.Now i can't go in emunand anymore,the system bring me automatically in the homebrew.
"Follow the guide"
Yes,and goodbye emunad :')

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Me and my 3ds right now:
I know that I should be worried,but that's funny
 

delgaucho

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 16, 2016
Messages
108
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
138
Country
Italy
can you launch anything by holding start or select on boot?
Nope,i can go only to the homebrew.Before of that,if I pressed "select" the system brought me in the luma setup(o something like that)

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

So,any solutions?
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
    K3N1 @ K3N1: https://mobile.twitter.com/TheActMan_YT/status/1622834647121145857?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw%7Ctwcamp%5...