itouchds

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by estya, Aug 15, 2010.

Aug 15, 2010

itouchds by estya at 2:46 PM (1,399 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

1. estya
    OP

Newcomer estya Member

United States
    Anyone have one of these or have a review on it? Thanks!

2. RupeeClock

Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

United Kingdom
  3. estya
    OP

Newcomer estya Member

United States
    Aaarrrgghhhhh!!! Why can't it just be simple as get this card it rocks? I'm new to this scene and trying to pick a card but research on all the cards just keep confusing me as to which to get...

4. 0ddity

Member 0ddity GBAtemp Fan

Canada
    I went with the DSTT, because about the only negatives people had to say about it was the GUI and the lack of compatibility with newer games, but with Pong and Retro keeping the Extinfo.dat, Savlib.dat and Infolib.dat files updated for new games with ysmenu, and GUI alternatives like dsision2, dscovered, and the r4 menu being available for it, for the price it can't be beat.

5. RupeeClock

United Kingdom
    I personally wouldn't recommend the DSTT, it's about the same price as the R4DS.
    R4DS and DSTT can both use YSMenu, but Wood R4 is well, exclusive to R4 and it's a hell of a lot better.
    You can use their GUI alternatives on a number of flashcarts too.

6. YayMii

Member YayMii hi

Canada
    Yeah, I suggest the DSTWO also. It's one of the only 3 cards to have a built-in CPU (iPlayer, DSTWO, EX4i) and that means it has a GBA emulator and some other neat features you won't get on other cards. And the DSTWO is the only card out of the three to have a public SDK releasing soon, and that means there will be an increase of homebrew that takes advantage of the DSTWO's CPU.