iTouchDS loader.eng?

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Sicklyboy, Mar 28, 2010.

Mar 28, 2010

iTouchDS loader.eng? by Sicklyboy at 5:16 PM (1,764 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Sicklyboy
    OP

    Global Moderator Sicklyboy Resident Mechanical Keyboard Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,620
    Location:
    [̲̅$̲̅(̲̅ ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°̲̅)̲̅$̲̅]
    Country:
    United States
    So I just downloaded iTouchDS 3.8 after hearing that a newer revision of it came out to fix WarioWare D.I.Y., and inside the zip I see the iTouch folder, the usual boot.eng, .gb, .jp. I just saw loader.eng in there also... what is this? What does it do, is it something I need/want to have?

    Apparently it was there in the original 3.8 too, never noticed it though
     
  2. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    Why do you care? It's just a file that they added to the firmware.

    The M3 has this file in their firmware as well.
     
  3. Sicklyboy
    OP

    Global Moderator Sicklyboy Resident Mechanical Keyboard Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,620
    Location:
    [̲̅$̲̅(̲̅ ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°̲̅)̲̅$̲̅]
    Country:
    United States
    Was just wondering what the function of it was or why it was there since I had never seen it before.
     
  4. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,260
    Country:
    it could be there by accident, try delete the file and see if iTouch still loads fine
     
  5. Sicklyboy
    OP

    Global Moderator Sicklyboy Resident Mechanical Keyboard Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,620
    Location:
    [̲̅$̲̅(̲̅ ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°̲̅)̲̅$̲̅]
    Country:
    United States
    Still does load fine. It is the same size as the normal boot.eng, but when you rename loader.eng to boot.eng and try to load the cart, it doesn't work in place.

    So maybe you're right dsrules, maybe it is there just by accident.
     

Share This Page