iTouchDS + HGSS patch question

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by MewJS, Sep 14, 2009.

Sep 14, 2009

iTouchDS + HGSS patch question by MewJS at 12:23 PM (1,027 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. MewJS
    OP

    Newcomer MewJS Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Australia
    Hai guys.

    My name is Mew JS, once formelly known as either Jaroma-ru or Lord Ardhamon, A LONG time ago.

    So yeah, I have an iTouchDS flash card and I have the latest firmware used for itouchDS

    One question. What is the recommended patch to work best on my ItouchDS?

    The main problem, apart from random freezing, is the save wont work... as in won't save or load.

    Helppp. :[

    Thank you

    I'll love you forever if you do help me [​IMG]

    Mew JS
    www.Pokebeach.com
     
  2. cncncn

    Newcomer cncncn Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Location:
    Spain
    Country:
    Spain
  3. MewJS
    OP

    Newcomer MewJS Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Australia
    Mmm.

    What is the best anti-piracy patch out there?
    And I prefer not to use any translation patches.
     
  4. Nekrosses

    Member Nekrosses GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    Ireland
    Rudolphs childs play patch.
     
  5. MewJS
    OP

    Newcomer MewJS Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Australia
    i have that on a fresh HG rom, that i downloaded at like midnight japanese time on first day out (as in within 1 hr of release)
    tried that patch, and save option froze my ds.

    what else i need to do

    keep in mind, i use itouchDS, with firmware version 3.3A.
     
  6. MewJS
    OP

    Newcomer MewJS Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Australia
    Anyone?
     
  7. saldite

    Newcomer saldite Dumb As Hell

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    This seems to work for me.

    Except I changed the 36 to 37.

    But, yeah, no freezes so far.
    Saves fine.

    Oh, yeah, I'm using Soul Silver on 3.3A, as well.
     
  8. MewJS
    OP

    Newcomer MewJS Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Australia

    I have tried that, with a clean ROM to patch with that you mentioned.

    Everytime I tried to save, it still freeze.

    Any other options?

    Unless I need to redownload the ROM again? The ROMs I have were released at like 10th September, 8.17PM or something.
     
  9. saldite

    Newcomer saldite Dumb As Hell

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    Other than to wait for an update to the iTouch firmware, no, unfortunately.
     
  10. MewJS
    OP

    Newcomer MewJS Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Australia
    i guess that sucks... i have 7 others near me who's using itouch and can't use the game right now cauz of that problem...fail.
     
  11. MewJS
    OP

    Newcomer MewJS Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Australia
    Tried Firmware 3.3B and it works, finally. [​IMG]

    Keep in mind, 3.3B just came out today...
     

Share This Page