Hacking Issues Encountered With A Newly Modded WiiU

frankadank

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 4, 2017
Messages
94
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
252
Country
United States
Hello noob here, would appreciate any help I'm relatively new to this but have followed all instructions on the guide.
Im currently using mocha on 5.51 and using browser exploit, everything is installed to USB external HDD.

  • When I try to install eshop games via WUP GX2 I always encounter errors as well as not being able to install DLC.

  • I also cannot play Breath of The Wild currently as it always gives me an error that I need to update when I boot the game.

  • Another issue I encounter is being unable to update games, even when I launch NNU patcher and am able to check that the wii u is connected to the eshop. I have tried installing updates/dlc via WUP GX2 and always get errors.
Would coldbooting Haxchi do away with these issues I am encountering or am I doing something wrong?
Please let me know if any additional information is needed, I have no idea what to do at this point.
Thank you.
 
Last edited by frankadank,

Ashell

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 11, 2016
Messages
64
Trophies
0
Age
44
XP
147
Country
United States
I used the Brazilian method. As long as your downloads are good, it should work just find. You can also install the updates just like you install the game. Game first, then update, and must be to the same location. I have nooo clue the exact steps you are taking, but you are able to at least run homebrew so that makes me think your files might be bad, or your ticket is bad/needs modified
 

frankadank

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 4, 2017
Messages
94
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
252
Country
United States
I have nooo clue the exact steps you are taking, but you are able to at least run homebrew so that makes me think your files might be bad, or your ticket is bad/needs modified
I'm using files gotten directly from Wii USB Helper, I transfer to SD card using wii usbloader then run the game installs/updates/dlc.

Whats strange is the game installs always install fine, except eshop games that always give me errors on WUP GX2. Updates and DLCS also give me errors too.
 

Ryab

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 9, 2017
Messages
3,145
Trophies
1
XP
4,285
Country
United States
Hello noob here, would appreciate any help I'm relatively new to this but have followed all instructions on the guide.
Im currently using mocha on 5.51 and using browser exploit, everything is installed to USB external HDD.

  • When I try to install eshop games via WUP GX2 I always encounter errors as well as not being able to install DLC.

  • I also cannot play Breath of The Wild currently as it always gives me an error that I need to update when I boot the game.

  • Another issue I encounter is being unable to update games, even when I launch NNU patcher and am able to check that the wii u is connected to the eshop. I have tried installing updates/dlc via WUP GX2 and always get errors.
Would coldbooting Haxchi do away with these issues I am encountering or am I doing something wrong?
Please let me know if any additional information is needed, I have no idea what to do at this point.
Thank you.
what kind of sd card are you using what size is it and are you download games to usb or nand
 

frankadank

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 4, 2017
Messages
94
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
252
Country
United States
I'm using a SanDisk Extreme PLUS microSDHC, its 32 gb.
Im installing to USB, have an external Western Digital 1TB connected to the wii u with Y Cables.
 

frankadank

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 4, 2017
Messages
94
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
252
Country
United States
what is the sd card formatted in fat32?
Yessir I have the sd card formatted in fat32, physical game installs work fine except breath of the wild which tells me I have to update my wii u to 5.52.
Its the eshop games, dlc, and updates that do not install properly.
 
Last edited by frankadank,

Kafluke

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 6, 2006
Messages
5,474
Trophies
0
Age
47
XP
4,636
Country
United States
Sounds like you are trying to install dlc and games that require CFW but you aren't using CFW.

1. What is the error that you get in WUP installer?
2. When you download the game or DLC from Wii U USB Helper does it say CFW only?
3. Before you go to install the game check your firmware version. Does it say 99.99.99 or 5.5.1?
4. What is the exact error that WUP installer gives you?
 

Ryab

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 9, 2017
Messages
3,145
Trophies
1
XP
4,285
Country
United States
Sounds like you are trying to install dlc and games that require CFW but you aren't using CFW.

1. What is the error that you get in WUP installer?
2. When you download the game or DLC from Wii U USB Helper does it say CFW only?
3. Before you go to install the game check your firmware version. Does it say 99.99.99 or 5.5.1?
4. What is the exact error that WUP installer gives you?
hes using mocha not haxchi
 

frankadank

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 4, 2017
Messages
94
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
252
Country
United States
Sounds like you are trying to install dlc and games that require CFW but you aren't using CFW.

1. What is the error that you get in WUP installer?
2. When you download the game or DLC from Wii U USB Helper does it say CFW only?
3. Before you go to install the game check your firmware version. Does it say 99.99.99 or 5.5.1?
4. What is the exact error that WUP installer gives you?
Would these errors go away if I use Haxchi?
Attached are the errors I have been getting and firmware version in settings.
upload_2017-12-5_13-0-37.png

upload_2017-12-5_13-0-46.png
upload_2017-12-5_13-0-55.png
 

The Real Jdbye

*is birb*
Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2010
Messages
23,150
Trophies
4
Location
Space
XP
13,630
Country
Norway

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    Massivley so. Glad I'm getting more experienced with it now
  • Veho @ Veho:
    "Hey can you make this [inane change] on 50 servers?" Yes.
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    The scenario in question is to do disk erases on some storage servers at my job that have I think 12x 14TB spinners, SATA SSDs, and nvme disks. The process I'm using to erase the spinners is to kick off an ATA Security Erase in the disk's firmware, then once that's done do a dd zero-fill as a second pass.
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    These spinners take like 22h per each of those operations
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I'll admit sometimes it takes me longer to write and debug a script that will do that for me, than it would take me to make the changes manually, but this is more fun.
    +1
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    And running it over a serial console I'd either have to spin up a dozen and a half screen sessions or just run one operation at a time
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    Wrote a horrifyingly long one-liner to do all of that - spin up a shitload of screen sessions, run these commands to it, pipe output to kmsg so it shows up in the default tty's shell, and some other shit on top of that.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Can't you run pssh?
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    Some day I'll write out a properly formatted shell script that lives on our firmware server or git repo and just call that, and have that handle every kind of server we run much more gracefully than my hobbled together atrocity does right now
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    pssh - nope. 1, what I'm doing gets done from our bootable provisioning environment, and you can only interface with that via serial console - we don't accept ssh connections on the servers in that state, and 2, I don't even know if our bootable environment has pssh baked into it
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    3, I've never even heard of it before lol
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    Anyway I can open serial console sessions to multiple devices at the same time, and broadcast my input to all of them (iTerm on Mac is the terminal emulator I'm using). It's just a matter of how many commands I'd have to run by hand, and how long they'd take otherwise lol
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I just assumed you were working via SSH. I know my way around that. If a server is only accessible locally it's waaay beyond saving from my end so I let the DC team work on that :tpi:
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    I *am* the DC team :P the remote arm of it, anyway
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    Trust me, I wish I could do everything I need to do via ssh. Working through these serial console servers suuuuuucks in comparison
  • HiradeGirl @ HiradeGirl:
    SSH rules
    +1
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    I love that there's a network filesystem that runs on top of ssh - sshfs
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    I use it in most of my home network for mounting network storage in various *nix VMs
  • Veho @ Veho:
    sshfs you say...
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I use SFTP but it doesn't have the bells and whistles.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Dumb dx11 and lutris
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    sshfs allows you to mount networked storage on a machine as a FUSE filesystem. It's sftp under the hood but has all of the interactivity and usability you'd expect of a locally mounted filesystem. Downside, it can slow down a little bit with massive directories, but I haven't personally run into that yet
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    This perspective is all linux oriented fwiw. I believe there's an sshfs driver for Windows, but I haven't used it yet. and no idea for MacOS
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Ftp is life if not on wifi
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    yeah ftp and occasionally samba at the house.
    wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist: yeah ftp and occasionally samba at the house.