is this possible?

Discussion in 'The Edge of the Forum' started by Dr.Killa, Feb 9, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Feb 9, 2010

is this possible? by Dr.Killa at 4:22 AM (1,090 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. Dr.Killa
    OP

    Banned Dr.Killa Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    United States
    if i downloaded a cycloDS rom, and put it on my R4, would it run?

    this isn't a joke, i might as well post it here because it will get mistaken for troll
     
  2. thegame07

    Member thegame07 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,860
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Use the ps3 rom, it's much better.

    of course it wouldn't work.
     
  3. flameiguana

    Member flameiguana that's not me

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    Messages:
    679
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    it wont, different hardware. goodbye
     
  4. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    It might run, but it wouldn't be able to load any games or homebrew, or probably even show a list of files.
     
  5. GoldenTalesGeek

    Newcomer GoldenTalesGeek Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Location:
    The world of Weyard.
    Country:
    United States
    Actually, I've found the SuperCard ROMs to run much smoother on the R4 than the cycloDS ROMs. Of course, your mileage may vary.
     
  6. ZeWarrior

    Member ZeWarrior TheWarrior

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,810
    Country:
    Brazil
    Jeez guys, he's just referring to the CycloDS FW in a nds file.. who knows if it will run?
     
  7. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Simply by typing in Comic Sans you are a troll.
     
  8. Demonbart

    Member Demonbart GBATemp's guitar hero

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,623
    Location:
    Lazytown, yarr
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Wow, it's so easy to become a troll these days. Can I be one too?
     
  9. Veho

    Global Moderator Veho The man who cried "Ni".

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Messages:
    8,457
    Location:
    Zagreb
    Country:
    Croatia
    Your sarcastic tone makes you a troll.
     
  10. Demonbart

    Member Demonbart GBATemp's guitar hero

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,623
    Location:
    Lazytown, yarr
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yay!
     
  11. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  12. BORTZ

    Global Moderator BORTZ wtf, nintendo

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    10,652
    Country:
    United States
    Trolling trolls.
     
  13. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,481
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yo dawg we herd u liek trolling so we got u a troll doll so u can troll while u troll!!1!11!
     
  14. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,356
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    [​IMG]
     
  15. zuron7

    Member zuron7 RBYG

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,369
    Location:
    GPS not available in this area
    Country:
    India
    Yes it will work if you keep your DS upside down ad switch it on.
     
  16. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,481
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have you already installed the tin foil?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page