1. GoldenSun3DS

    OP GoldenSun3DS GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2013
    Messages:
    272
    Country:
    United States
  2. babyface
    This message by babyface has been removed from public view by Costello, Jun 4, 2013.
    May 7, 2013
  3. Lilith Valentine

    Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Official Imp: Am imp
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    24,159
    Country:
    Antarctica
    It's an amazing budget flashcard, but the GBA and SNES emulators for it are very limiting.
    I suggest if you want good GBA and SNES emulation to go with the DSTwo
    http://nds-card.com/ProShow.asp?ProID=135
     
  4. GoldenSun3DS

    OP GoldenSun3DS GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2013
    Messages:
    272
    Country:
    United States
    I have a rom of PKMNB2 that is pre-patched for use on computers. With the R4i's auto AP patching, would this be a problem?
     
  5. Sicklyboy

    Sicklyboy #JOYCONBOYZFOREVER
    Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    6,264
    Country:
    United States
    It won't hurt to try it, but for the best results you're probably going to just want to put a clean rom on the card.
     
  6. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,880
    Country:
    United States
    Pre-patched ROMs often cause problems. Always use clean (outside of translations of course).
     
  7. nukeboy95

    nukeboy95 Old skool member
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,275
    Country:
    United States
    just get a dstwo (unless money is tight)
     
  8. GoldenSun3DS

    OP GoldenSun3DS GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2013
    Messages:
    272
    Country:
    United States
    Well it was prepatched for desmume on my computer. Is it possible to transfer the save from the patched version to a clean version?
     
  9. GoldenSun3DS

    OP GoldenSun3DS GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2013
    Messages:
    272
    Country:
    United States
    I couldnt get a DSTWO because I only had $25 to spend.
    Btw, I ended up getting the 2GB Kingston card to go with it.
     
  10. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,880
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, saves aren't affected by AP patches. Just make sure you're actually transferring a normal game save, saved states won't transfer.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - flash,