Homebrew Is there a way to reset the DS profile?

Ismaw34

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
May 23, 2009
Messages
100
Trophies
0
XP
251
Country
I recently installed a ROP loader on my 3DS, version 9.5, yes im dumb.
Now when i try to launch any ds app, it crashes.
Is there a way to reset the profile without formating?

Thanks
 

Ismaw34

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
May 23, 2009
Messages
100
Trophies
0
XP
251
Country

gamesquest1

Nabnut
Global Moderator
Joined
Sep 23, 2013
Messages
15,153
Trophies
2
XP
12,227
Sorry for asking, i searched for "web roo" but, no results, is maybe some mistake on your text?
Is there any fast way link? This would help a lot.

Thanks gamesquest1 for your help.
Yeah it was auto corrected, I gave you the link to the thread, it's in your quote XD
 

Ismaw34

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
May 23, 2009
Messages
100
Trophies
0
XP
251
Country
Yeah it was auto corrected, I gave you the link to the thread, it's in your quote XD

I dont think it works for me, i copied the "code.bin" on the SD, runned the url that is stated in the #12 post.
The 3DS says, Error ocurred save all the data and reboot.

:cry:
 

Ismaw34

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
May 23, 2009
Messages
100
Trophies
0
XP
251
Country
Can't you access to the DS profile settings?

I can access when i set the birthday to another one, but every time i exit the system settings it reverts to blank.
On the #3dsdev they sugested me that if i want to preserve the apps i need to change the wifi module, or format.
I dont want to lose all the data, 2 years of data is too much.
And they said that the 3ds cant access the cfg:nor and i cant overwrite the nvram from 3ds mode.

Things i tried so far:
Launching a ds cart
Launching a dsi cart
Launching dsiware
Launching ds wifi settings
Loading any web based exploit

All resulting in failures.

Im seriously thinking about formating and forget about this.
 

pastaconsumer

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 12, 2014
Messages
971
Trophies
1
XP
2,437
Country
United States
if you have a 9.2 NAND backup, you could restore it with the Gateway Launcher, then try downgrading to 4.2 using gateway.dg
but it is a bit risky to downgrade, so be careful. (I am NOT responsible for any brick)
 

gamesquest1

Nabnut
Global Moderator
Joined
Sep 23, 2013
Messages
15,153
Trophies
2
XP
12,227
I doubt he wil have a NAND backup if he started messing on 9.5, I don't see why he was trying to install the DS profile exploit on 9.5 anyway :s (curiosity killed the cat I suppose, I have done dumb stuff before out of curiosity :P)
Pretty sure from 7.x+ the NDS profile should erase itself if it detects it's been corrupted
 

UraKn0x

Official senpai
Member
Joined
Mar 20, 2014
Messages
370
Trophies
0
XP
715
Country
France
If his DS profile is bricked like mine was on 4.5, his only way is to format his 3DS. I was able to avoid doing so by using the web ROP loader, but I doubt this would have any effect since he is on 9.5...
 

mvmiranda

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 29, 2013
Messages
1,448
Trophies
0
Age
41
Location
Brazil, Sao Paulo
Website
www.gamemod.com.br
XP
1,497
Country
Brazil
I can access when i set the birthday to another one, but every time i exit the system settings it reverts to blank.
On the #3dsdev they sugested me that if i want to preserve the apps i need to change the wifi module, or format.
I dont want to lose all the data, 2 years of data is too much.
And they said that the 3ds cant access the cfg:nor and i cant overwrite the nvram from 3ds mode.

Things i tried so far:
Launching a ds cart
Launching a dsi cart
Launching dsiware
Launching ds wifi settings
Loading any web based exploit

All resulting in failures.

Im seriously thinking about formating and forget about this.

Have you tried only modifying your DS profile? Like changing your name from, let's say "test" to "test1"? Or birthday, city? anyway, modifying the DS profile?

When I was using the 4.5 exploit and everytime I lost the the DS profile exploit and the GW installer failed to install it, I modified my DS profile name and this "wiped" the exploit corrupted.

Give it a try.
 

Ismaw34

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
May 23, 2009
Messages
100
Trophies
0
XP
251
Country
Have you tried only modifying your DS profile? Like changing your name from, let's say "test" to "test1"? Or birthday, city? anyway, modifying the DS profile?

When I was using the 4.5 exploit and everytime I lost the the DS profile exploit and the GW installer failed to install it, I modified my DS profile name and this "wiped" the exploit corrupted.

Give it a try.

Tried many times and failed.
And every time i entered a new birthday, the name and the message was wiped.

Thats strange.
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
    AncientBoi @ AncientBoi: ♫ We al live in a Flex seal submarine ♫