ROM Hack Is there a patch or crack for Phantasy Star Zero plz ?

Nixol

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2009
Messages
103
Trophies
0
XP
6
Country
France
How the hell did you run that game ? I have a white screen after the first dialogue with Sarisa sleep.gif

M3 Real. thx
 

The Catboy

GBAtemp Official Catboy™: Tempmas!
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
26,254
Trophies
4
Location
Making a non-binary fuss
XP
30,940
Country
Antarctica

Nixol

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2009
Messages
103
Trophies
0
XP
6
Country
France
Oh sorry
tongue.gif


What is the difference about the Bahamut and Xenophobia release please ?
And I hear I can't play online, is that wright ?
 

lolzed

The GBAtemp Pichu
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2008
Messages
2,466
Trophies
0
Age
11
Location
There
Website
Visit site
XP
294
Country
Nixol said:
Oh sorry
tongue.gif


What is the difference about the Bahamut and Xenophobia release please ?
And I hear I can't play online, is that right ?
Bahamut and XPA are the teams that dump the games.Bahamut is generally taking over the NDS scene(IMO) and i haven't heard from XPA from awhile.the Bahamut one seems to fix the APs.on the online thing,i have yet to try it for myself
 

The Catboy

GBAtemp Official Catboy™: Tempmas!
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
26,254
Trophies
4
Location
Making a non-binary fuss
XP
30,940
Country
Antarctica
Nixol said:
Oh sorry
tongue.gif


What is the difference about the Bahamut and Xenophobia release please ?
And I hear I can't play online, is that wright ?
Well the Xenophobia was a bad dump, so it had some problems and on top of those problems an anti-piracy with them. The Bahamut was the second release and was a good dump, so all it had was the AP. Now there really isn't much difference between them other than that. So this patch fills in the problems with the bad dump and gets rid of the AP.
As for the online, it only works if you are going against another person not using an official copy, as far as I know. If you use an official copy with this one, it freezes, the same thing happens with Pokemon Platinum (as far I know I know, there might have been a fix for that or an update that I didn't notice)
 

Ryufushichou

I'm Not British, I'm Just Gay!
Member
Joined
Mar 29, 2008
Messages
669
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
Raimon Junior High
XP
475
Country
There is already a patch for the bahamut version its been out for about 6 hours atleast. Use google and these forums properly next time. -sighs- and im not gonna upload the patch for you. I care about this site and dont want to break the rules.
And it works with this patch on m3.

- VV
 

chad13dale

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 1, 2008
Messages
56
Trophies
0
Location
Depths of Hell
XP
68
Country
you sure the patch for the bahamut version iosnt the one which was modified from the XPA one? Coz if it was i'd rather not use it. it trims the rom during patching and i'm not a fan of irregular sized roms. personal preferrence only.
 

Ruri

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 20, 2007
Messages
574
Trophies
0
XP
273
Country
United States
Vincent Valentine said:
There is already a patch for the bahamut version its been out for about 6 hours atleast. Use google and these forums properly next time. -sighs- and im not gonna upload the patch for you. I care about this site and dont want to break the rules.
And it works with this patch on m3.
Uh, uploading patches is allowed. Haven't you noticed the people doing it, like, constantly?

You can get the Bahamut patch here: http://filetrip.net/f8673-Phantasy-Star-O-...-Patch-1-0.html
 

Melly Pix

Gbatemp's Lady Vulpix
Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2009
Messages
182
Trophies
1
Location
Kelowna, B.C.
XP
866
Country
Canada
QUOTE said:
QUOTE(lolzed @ Nov 13 2009, 05:36 AM) *
QUOTE(Nixol @ Nov 13 2009, 07:31 PM) *
Ok thx. I think I'll wait for the Bahamut's crack. Hope it come soon ...

it doesn't need a crack.it works fine(not sure bout the online tho)

You.
Are.
A moron.

None of the PS0 releases work on the M3R w/o the patches.

agreed with wehttam
i don't believe there are any rom downloads out there that are prepatched
so i have no idea what you're talking about =\
and for those of you who have said "the patch for xpa dump doesn't work"
stfu xD thank you very much
it works absolutely fine, first time i tried on my m3
try updating firmware and using patch =\
 

lolzed

The GBAtemp Pichu
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2008
Messages
2,466
Trophies
0
Age
11
Location
There
Website
Visit site
XP
294
Country

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: https://i.imgur.com/IXlPrt6.jpeg