Is there a patch or crack for Phantasy Star Zero plz ?

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Nixol, Nov 13, 2009.

  1. Nixol
    OP

    Member Nixol GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    France
    How the hell did you run that game ? I have a white screen after the first dialogue with Sarisa sleep.gif

    M3 Real. thx
     
  2. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
  3. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,760
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    This is the patch
    http://filetrip.net/f8660-Phantasy-Star-O-Crack-Fix-1-0.html
    It only works for the Xenophobia release, not the Bahamut release.
    And I agree, do search through the forums first.
     
  4. Nixol
    OP

    Member Nixol GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    France
    Oh sorry [​IMG]

    What is the difference about the Bahamut and Xenophobia release please ?
    And I hear I can't play online, is that wright ?
     
  5. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    Bahamut and XPA are the teams that dump the games.Bahamut is generally taking over the NDS scene(IMO) and i haven't heard from XPA from awhile.the Bahamut one seems to fix the APs.on the online thing,i have yet to try it for myself
     
  6. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,760
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Well the Xenophobia was a bad dump, so it had some problems and on top of those problems an anti-piracy with them. The Bahamut was the second release and was a good dump, so all it had was the AP. Now there really isn't much difference between them other than that. So this patch fills in the problems with the bad dump and gets rid of the AP.
    As for the online, it only works if you are going against another person not using an official copy, as far as I know. If you use an official copy with this one, it freezes, the same thing happens with Pokemon Platinum (as far I know I know, there might have been a fix for that or an update that I didn't notice)
     
  7. Nixol
    OP

    Member Nixol GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    France
    Ok thx. I think I'll wait for the Bahamut's crack. Hope it come soon ...
     
  8. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    it doesn't need a crack.it works fine(not sure bout the online tho)
     
  9. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,760
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Well it doesn't seem to work on M3 Real well at least not for when I got it, M3 has released a new firmware update
     
  10. Ryufushichou

    Member Ryufushichou I'm Not British, I'm Just Gay!

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    667
    Location:
    Raimon Junior High
    Country:
    Australia
    There is already a patch for the bahamut version its been out for about 6 hours atleast. Use google and these forums properly next time. -sighs- and im not gonna upload the patch for you. I care about this site and dont want to break the rules.
    And it works with this patch on m3.

    - VV
     
  11. chad13dale

    Newcomer chad13dale Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    56
    Location:
    Depths of Hell
    Country:
    Philippines
    you sure the patch for the bahamut version iosnt the one which was modified from the XPA one? Coz if it was i'd rather not use it. it trims the rom during patching and i'm not a fan of irregular sized roms. personal preferrence only.
     
  12. Ruri

    Member Ruri GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    573
    Country:
    United States
    Uh, uploading patches is allowed. Haven't you noticed the people doing it, like, constantly?

    You can get the Bahamut patch here: http://filetrip.net/f8673-Phantasy-Star-O-...-Patch-1-0.html
     
  13. 5%

    Member 5% GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    453
    Country:
    uptight people on this forum LOL
     
  14. Wehttam

    Newcomer Wehttam Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    74
    Location:
    Sioux Falls, SD
    Country:
    United States
    You.
    Are.
    A moron.

    None of the PS0 releases work on the M3R w/o the patches.
     
  15. Melly Pix

    Member Melly Pix Gbatemp's Lady Vulpix

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    177
    Location:
    Kelowna, B.C.
    Country:
    Canada
    agreed with wehttam
    i don't believe there are any rom downloads out there that are prepatched
    so i have no idea what you're talking about =\
    and for those of you who have said "the patch for xpa dump doesn't work"
    stfu xD thank you very much
    it works absolutely fine, first time i tried on my m3
    try updating firmware and using patch =\
     
  16. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=190881
    excuse me?me a moron?i was referring to him.
     

Share This Page