is someone play karous wii on ntsc/u wii?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by nextnomura, Apr 20, 2008.

Apr 20, 2008
  1. nextnomura
    OP

    Newcomer nextnomura Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2004
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Indonesia
    I have a problem.. i have update my wii with latest update (IOS37). but karous wii still asking me to update my wii from the disc. i'm afraid i'll bricking my wii if i run the update.
    is someone know how to play it without having update from the disc?

    thanks.
     
  2. mb01

    Member mb01 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    232
    Location:
    Adelaide
    Country:
    Australia
    I just used Freeloader on it. Took the update away straight away. If not then you could use WUM on it also. Or maybe just good old Brickblocker.
     
  3. nextnomura
    OP

    Newcomer nextnomura Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2004
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Indonesia
    is your wii IOS37 patched?
    is freeloader still useful on IOS37?
     
  4. mb01

    Member mb01 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    232
    Location:
    Adelaide
    Country:
    Australia
    No my Wii isn't IOS37 patched. 3.2E PAL Wii.

    Freeloader is still working on all current firmwares.
     
  5. nextnomura
    OP

    Newcomer nextnomura Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2004
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Indonesia
    OK. i'll try.
    thanks.
     
  6. nextnomura
    OP

    Newcomer nextnomura Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2004
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Indonesia
    it works with freeloader.
    thanks.
     

Share This Page