Iphone or android? which to buy?!?!

Discussion in 'Mobile Phones and Media Players' started by xtreme1, May 4, 2011.

May 4, 2011
  1. xtreme1
    OP

Member xtreme1 GBAtemp Fan

United States
    So I am going to be getting a new phone soon on the at&t network... I like games and apps as much as the next but I only see reviews of iphone apps on popular sites like metacritc, & are iphone apps also easier to find cracked versions so I can try them first? Which do you guys think I should go with? any androids that compare? I looked into the atrix, & it sounds good, its just i dont know how good the android app market is... im a noob. educate me!

2. Quietlyawesome94

Member Quietlyawesome94 GBAtemp Maniac

United States
    It depends on what functionality you are looking for... If you're looking for game support. Go for the Iphone. If you're looking for tons of customization (ie widgets, alternative ROMS, Over clocking the cpu,or just something as simple as changing you're keyboard layout) Go for an Android Device. I might also mention if you are an emulator guru, there are tons of SNES, NES, GBA, Playstation 1, and in the future n64 emulators available on the Android Market. As for the ability to try cracked games before buying. I would normally tell a person Android is best for that, but in your case. You're carrier is AT&T (Which I strongly dislike personally). Normally on Android devices, you can sideload apps by merely finding the file on the Internet, than using the Package Installer to install. But like I said. You're carrier is AT&T, Which does not allow its Android Phones to have this feature. This can be easily solved by Rooting (Think jailbreak) Your phone. As for Iphones, You can almost always jailbreak and install the [Redacted] app. If I were you, (and this is my personal opinion) I would go for the Samsung Galaxy S II if it is made available on AT&T. Its going to be a beast of a phone!

3. TwinRetro