1. matias3ds

    matias3ds GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2017
    Messages:
    3,068
    Country:
    Argentina
    i was on sxos 3.0.0 i updated to 3.0,4 and same error , could i be bacuse im on firm 10.0.4 in my switch ?
     
  2. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,718
    Country:
    I doubt it since it is working fine on 10.0.3 and 10.1
     
  3. matias3ds

    matias3ds GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2017
    Messages:
    3,068
    Country:
    Argentina
    So i just updated latest firm latest sxos , emunand , and installed the nsp on external micro sd card , error , internal microsd card error as well . Only 1 user on the Switch
     
    comput3rus3r likes this.
  4. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,718
    Country:
    yeah, not sure what is causing the error for some people
     
    matias3ds likes this.
  5. MomZo

    MomZo Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2020
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    France
    On TX forum, the app is working for 1 user and not working for 11 users. No workaround so far.
     
    comput3rus3r and matias3ds like this.
  6. weatMod

    weatMod GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Messages:
    3,059
    Country:
    United States
    but why ? it just generates more traffic and more ad revenue for the site

    plus a lot of people come here for such news , myself included
    it just makes it easier to find out here
    it is definitely news worthy so is the new SX OS FW update and it should also be front paged
    lots of news for the SX core/ lite was not front paged either
     
    Last edited by weatMod, Aug 2, 2020
  7. hartleyshc

    hartleyshc GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    414
    Country:
    United States
    Working here. Latest on everything.
    3.0.4 (1.3fw)
    10.1
    Fat32
    Switch Lite

    Download from the SX site, uploaded via ftp, installed via cfw (album). Launched from HOS.

    Sent from my ONEPLUS A6013 using Tapatalk
     
  8. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,718
    Country:
    then here is better, it's working for 3 or 4 people
    do you have any games installed that you haven't run yet?
     
  9. matias3ds

    matias3ds GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2017
    Messages:
    3,068
    Country:
    Argentina
    No unrunn games in any of my 2 switches , but they shouls remove this tools , the error forces you to restart the console , if you are not home your screw :-) becuase sometimes it need to restart with usb cable or dongle
     
  10. Rahkeesh

    Rahkeesh GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2018
    Messages:
    1,792
    Country:
    United States
    I admit this is starting to feel newsworthy that TX can't even make a reliable save manager.
     
  11. comput3rus3r

    comput3rus3r GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2016
    Messages:
    3,548
    Country:
    United States
    can you make one?
     
    Dark Ronin and matias3ds like this.
  12. blawar

    blawar Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,665
    Country:
    United States
    He cannot. Complaining is easy, creating is hard. This software will improve over time with constructive community feedback. I have not tried this software yet, so I cannot comment on the merits of things working. I am just responding to non-constructive criticism.
     
    Last edited by blawar, Jul 30, 2020
  13. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,718
    Country:
    just checked that I have a few unrun games and the app is working fine
    doesn't push Power at the error screen reboots sx os?
     
  14. matias3ds

    matias3ds GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2017
    Messages:
    3,068
    Country:
    Argentina
    It gets the error sxos screen , i have to press power sometimes it restarts by itself , and some other times get stcuked and i have to use the pro dongle to restart the switch .
    Any way i gave up with the app i doesnt need it , i just wanted to check what was new about it , guess ill try when they solved the issue.
     
  15. nickmoses05

    nickmoses05 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2017
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    For anyone that has not got passed the error

    I am going to be doing a full video showing all the features of this software as it is a nice software except for the bug. I think I figured it out. I was able to use it properly by creating a new user profile on the nintendo switch. New profile works great. Reason I believe we get the error is because the profile is linked to nintendo. You can try unlinking your original user profile from Nintendo. The profile I created I never linked to nintendo and works fine, the original one that is linked to nintendo gives an error. So these accounts cannot be linked to Nintendo at all I believe.

    If this helps just give a like on the video when I upload it or sub to the channel. The more support the better @ nickmoses05 youtube channel

    Thanks guys
     
  16. matias3ds

    matias3ds GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2017
    Messages:
    3,068
    Country:
    Argentina
    So you cant upload the savegames that you have from an user for the last three weeks ? you will only be able to upload saves that you have for new users ??
     
    nickmoses05 likes this.
  17. hartleyshc

    hartleyshc GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    414
    Country:
    United States
    My account is linked. App works just fine.

    Info as I posted before:
    SX Lite (FW 1.3)
    SX OS 3.0.4
    HOS 10.1
    Installed app via SX menu. (Album).

    Sent from my ONEPLUS A6013 using Tapatalk
     
    nickmoses05 likes this.
  18. Chrisssj2

    Chrisssj2 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,161
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Any reason to use this over checkpoint or jksv?
     
  19. Cylent1

    Cylent1 Community Smart Ass!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2015
    Messages:
    734
    Country:
    United States
    From what I have gathered from reading all post;s from here and TX, it seems the ones that are not having this error, have switch lites.
     
    nickmoses05 and matias3ds like this.
  20. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,718
    Country:
    linked or unlink works fine, don't mess with it

    here are a few screenshots, the biggest difference is the game icons are a lot bigger :)
    ssm1.JPG ssm2.JPG ssm3.JPG
     
    nickmoses05 and Cylent1 like this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Introducing, Manager,