Internet after downgrading

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by dope_X, Feb 16, 2009.

Feb 16, 2009

Internet after downgrading by dope_X at 10:14 PM (743 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. dope_X
    OP

    Newcomer dope_X Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Germany
    Hi guys,

    i downgraded my wii fw from 3.4E to 3.2E to play my Backups with gamma, before that i bought the internet-channel and used shop channel too.
    now my question: after that downgrade and cios rev 7 installed can i use the internet channel and shop channel and that mii channel thing with wi-fi without any danger to get a bricked wii?
    im just a lil bit frightened of that, maybe Nintendo makes any update by themselfes or something like that and my wii get bricked..
    i got a PAL wii and live in germany, so please excuse my bad english ;P

    thx a lot
    dope_X
     
  2. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,284
    Country:
    Netherlands
    internet channel will still work
    i'm not sure what downgrading does to the shopping channel. only the latest version can connect to the online server, so you may have to install the latest shop channel manually
     
  3. mrtankjump

    Newcomer mrtankjump Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United States
    You can use those channels, you just need to find the installer/patcher for some of them. Mii channel should be fine no matter what, but the shop channel needs a patch to use it under 3.4(I think) and internet channel shouldn't be a problem. IF it asks you to update to use them, just don't. Research it more thoroughly, and use the search button, the answers are out there.
     
  4. malacai

    Newcomer malacai Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    Sweden
  5. dope_X
    OP

    Newcomer dope_X Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Germany
    thanks for your quick reply. ^^
    and what about that wiiconnect24 thing, can i activate it too?
    cause i bought a charging-station for my wiimotes today and this will only charge in standby mode..
     
  6. Don Killah

    Member Don Killah GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2002
    Messages:
    1,127
    Country:
    France
  7. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,284
    Country:
    Netherlands
    yes, you can turn standby mode on
    personally i don't like that mode at all, my wii gets very warm that way.
     

Share This Page