installing IOS55...

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by DriftRS, Feb 25, 2009.

Feb 25, 2009

installing IOS55... by DriftRS at 1:04 AM (7,171 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. DriftRS
    OP

    Newcomer DriftRS Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    Hi guys, I want to get Onslaught running, and for that I need iOS55. Just wondering if installing it will cause any problems. At the moment I have a wad installer channel on my Wii, HBC, Wii backup launcher, and GC backup launcher, would installing IOS55 break any of this?

    Furthermore, how do I install it... would should I use to do so?
     
  2. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,177
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    use wad manager or just instal cioscorp or softmii. Cios55bugfix is whats installed, doesnt break a thing)

    KiiWii
     
  3. SilverSurfR

    Member SilverSurfR GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    245
    Location:
    NJ, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Should have no trouble at all. You just need a wad installer and an IOS55 wad.
     
  4. DriftRS
    OP

    Newcomer DriftRS Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    awsome thanks, I'll just get an IOS55 wad and use wad manager to install it then... whats Cios55bugfix?
     
  5. SilverSurfR

    Member SilverSurfR GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    245
    Location:
    NJ, USA
    Country:
    United States
    it's IOS55 with a DIP patch. Meaning it can read backups.
     
  6. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    And IOS55 from cioscorp should have the trucha bug integrated, nintendo's IOS55 definetively has the trucha bug fixed.
     
  7. NDSPhr34k

    Newcomer NDSPhr34k Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    United States
    If I manually take IOS55 out of an ISO, is there a way to trucha sign it myself?

    Or is CIOSCORP's "cios55bugfix" the only one?
     

Share This Page