Installing internet browser

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by zerof, Nov 14, 2008.

Nov 14, 2008

Installing internet browser by zerof at 3:19 PM (2,095 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. zerof
    OP

    Member zerof GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    602
    Country:
    United States
    I'm getting ret=-2011 when trying to install the wii internet browser. I've looked around a bit and from what I've found this has to do with the Oct.23 update.. but I just installed a few other .wad files with no hassle which leads me to believe that's not the problem. Anyone know what is wrong? Also it's the same region as my wii..
     
  2. Samnitmar

    Newcomer Samnitmar Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    United States
    Make sure you have the right cIOS installed?
     
  3. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    i would think your right with the oct23rd update

    try downgrading your ios and try it again
     
  4. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    IOS Downgrader 1.0, just in case [​IMG]
     
  5. zerof
    OP

    Member zerof GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    602
    Country:
    United States
    I installed 1 cios which was cIOS 249 v6 rr fix.

    Now about downgrading, I literally just ran the twilight hack, installed the home brew channel, and wad manager. I thought the new update wouldn't let you do all that?
     
  6. zerof
    OP

    Member zerof GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    602
    Country:
    United States
    It looks like I have v3.3u.. what confuses me is how I could do everything except install that 1 internet channel .wad...

    Off to the October 23rd Wii Fix thread I go then.. ;P
     
  7. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
  8. zerof
    OP

    Member zerof GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    602
    Country:
    United States
    Well it's in spanish but it looks like everything is fine.. I'm assuming if it's bad it won't open?
     
  9. falcomainer

    Newcomer falcomainer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Messages:
    94
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United States
    so is this a app which will be accessable through homebrew channel, or is it just installing the internet channel onto the wii menu with a wad, if you get me, can someone send me the wad plz and tell me how to install it, unless you can tell me a topic post on it

    Edit: can someone please tell me about this or give me a link for a topic about it
     
  10. zerof
    OP

    Member zerof GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    602
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, I messed around with it a little and a PAL version, which is untouched will install but won't run because I have ntsc basically (something about you can not use this browser when I click the channel). When I change it to free or ntsc using freethewads the thing will not install. So this must be a region conflict or something that freethewads can't change successfully?
     
  11. zerof
    OP

    Member zerof GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    602
    Country:
    United States
    It used to be a free internet channel but now it is not so there will be no links.

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Internet_Channel
     
  12. falcomainer

    Newcomer falcomainer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Messages:
    94
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United States
    so i cant get the internet channel for free at all now? never mind then
     
  13. zerof
    OP

    Member zerof GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    602
    Country:
    United States
    Yea, it sucks that it's not free now but technically if you can find the .wad on the interweb, isn't that free? ;P

    I'm just saying no one here is going to link you to it because it's something you have to pay for now.
     
  14. zerof
    OP

    Member zerof GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    602
    Country:
    United States
    Well I managed to downgrade and it still will not install. I get another error number when trying to install. My shop channel does work now though.
     

Share This Page