1. supermario666

    OP supermario666 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2018
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Hungary
    I downloaded some files that were necessary for it a year ago, but when I tried to install it, it asked if I put the files in the update folder.
    I also saw that you have to rename Config_v11_4_NAND.cia and DevMenu_Nand.cia to 000400000FF40102.cia and 000400000FF40002.cia, but i don't have those files.
    So what do I have to do?
     
  2. Goldenboi1219

    Goldenboi1219 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Hi... can you please leave a link on how you got Config_v11_4_NAND.cia? I can't find an actual link that has that file. ):
     
  3. supermario666
    This message by supermario666 has been removed from public view by porkiewpyne, Aug 15, 2020.
    Aug 15, 2020
  4. Goldenboi1219

    Goldenboi1219 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you so much!
     
  5. supermario666

    OP supermario666 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2018
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Hungary
    Ok. I've read the Dev Firmware installation guide and I saw that the 3ds has to be USA region. I can change that but... I also saw that it can't be installed on N3DS. Can it be installed on N2DS XL? Or only the old models?
     
  6. fmkid

    fmkid Just another GBATemp's random guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,914
    Country:
    Colombia
    N2DS = N3DS without 3D effect

    But where does it say about that restriction for N3DS?

    Edit: Well, on this tutorial says that it could cause problems on NEW models, because was only proved on a 2DS. And if you want to prove it on a NEW, do it under your own risk

    My question now is: why to change the entire retail FW of your console for a dev FW version, when you have the possibility to change from retail to dev with only activate the "Set developer UNITINFO" on Luma CFW options, AFAIK? And why to use a very old tutorial for that? (Don't answer if you don't want)
     
    Last edited by fmkid, Aug 15, 2020
  7. supermario666

    OP supermario666 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2018
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Hungary
    I've already got some apps working like Devmenu, SaveFile, Config, Network Settings and Downloadplay client working.
    Sadly, testmenu causes the 2ds XL to brick.
    My question is, where can the other apps be downloaded? Because there are more.
     
    Last edited by supermario666, Aug 15, 2020
  8. lone_wolf323

    lone_wolf323 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,215
    Country:
    Canada
    Your answer is google. Those are warez which cannot be said of or linked to. both here or in pms.
     
  9. supermario666

    OP supermario666 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2018
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Hungary
    Oh thanks for the info.
     
  10. korben546

    korben546 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    can someone pm me the link as its hidden now. thanks
     
  11. TurdPooCharger

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    7,292
    Country:
    United States
    Asking or providing copyright material is against forum terms & rules.
     
    KleinesSinchen and VinsCool like this.
  12. cooolgamer

    cooolgamer Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    France
    i don't have a usa 3ds and I tried ctrtransfert, use the downgrade and don't work...
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Installing, firmware,