1. CaptainKyle

    OP CaptainKyle Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2016
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    Hi
    Is it possible to inject a .cia into the eshop app like you inject FBI into h&s
     
  2. Blue_Mew

    Blue_Mew GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Messages:
    2,563
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Why?, just install the cia with FBI.
     
  3. CaptainKyle

    OP CaptainKyle Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2016
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    Due to it being for my 10yr old cousin that want to open Eshop to download games but i have a 3ds app that communicates with my server and downloads and installs a Cia
     
  4. Blue_Mew

    Blue_Mew GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Messages:
    2,563
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It wont take money from the eshop with out any details/credit in it. Put it in a folder or (not recommend) delete the eshop.
     
  5. natanelho

    natanelho GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2015
    Messages:
    1,540
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Get him freeshop. That will be good. And you can hide eshop or put parental control...
     
  6. CaptainKyle

    OP CaptainKyle Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2016
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    Is it possible to change freeshop banner and logo to eshops logo and how can i hide the eshop
     
  7. Ev1lbl0w

    Ev1lbl0w GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Messages:
    260
    Country:
    Portugal
    Or install tikShop that will install all tickets, and your cousin can go to the eShop and "Redownload" every game.
     
  8. Roomsaver

    Roomsaver GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    951
    Country:
    United States
    If you don't want to put it in a folder, you can uninstall it. Go into FBI, into Titles, and find Nintendo eShop. Press A and press Delete Title. I don't recommend this but if you really don't want him to use it, I guess you could do this. I'd still recommend putting it in a folder. Also, you'd need the source code for FreeShop to change the banner and logo and AFAIK source is not currently available due to DMCA takedown.
     
  9. CaptainKyle

    OP CaptainKyle Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2016
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    It is available just not on github and is there the eshop cia
     
  10. Ev1lbl0w

    Ev1lbl0w GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Messages:
    260
    Country:
    Portugal
  11. Roomsaver

    Roomsaver GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    951
    Country:
    United States
    That's not the source. I am referring to the source code. I know the CIA is available.
     
  12. Ev1lbl0w

    Ev1lbl0w GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Messages:
    260
    Country:
    Portugal
    Quantumcat and Roomsaver like this.
  13. Slattz

    Slattz Easygoing Fairy
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Ireland
    Roomsaver likes this.
  14. Ev1lbl0w

    Ev1lbl0w GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Messages:
    260
    Country:
    Portugal
    The heck did GBATemp host fail or something?
     
  15. Slattz

    Slattz Easygoing Fairy
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Ireland
    Did you get an error too when posting?
     
    Ev1lbl0w likes this.
  16. CaptainKyle

    OP CaptainKyle Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2016
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    Is there a eshop cia
     
  17. Roomsaver

    Roomsaver GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    951
    Country:
    United States
    I believe you should use this tool to create banner.bnr, banner.png, and icon.png. Build it from source with the ones you include.
     
  18. Slattz

    Slattz Easygoing Fairy
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Ireland
    If you want freeshop auto-updating, its pointless to change the banner because when a new update comes out, your custom banner will just get overwritten with the freeshops original banner.

    I think you should just put eshop in a folder, if you uninstall it, it might come back or cause issues with your system when there's a system update.
     
  19. Roomsaver

    Roomsaver GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    951
    Country:
    United States
    I agree with just putting it in a folder. And after updating, it will see that you don't have the title installed anymore and will install the newest version which if you don't want it on there, can just delete again. You can also update on the newest version to get it back if you need it again.
     
  20. CaptainKyle

    OP CaptainKyle Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2016
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    Is there a eshop cia or a way to dump a cia from decrypt9
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Inject, Eshop,