ImgBurner and Nero keep making blank CDs!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by aceplayer97, Dec 7, 2008.

Dec 7, 2008
  1. aceplayer97
    OP

    Newcomer aceplayer97 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, so I just downloaded Animal Crossing. I downloaded ImgBurner. I started it up and chose the option to burn an Image File to a DVD. Then I picked the file I wanted to burn, which was the Animal Crossing ISO, and then began the burning process. After it finished I took the disc out of the E DRIVE in which I burned the file and then put it in the D DRIVE to check it. As soon as I put it in, a message popped saying what do you want to do with your Blank Disc. The same happened with Nero 8. I am so angry right now. Why in the world are both my programs producing blank discs?! By the way I am using Sony DVD-RW discs. I don't know if that helps or not but I hope someone replies back soon. I put the discs in Wii to check them but I got an error stating "Error 324".
     


  2. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you Burn a Image, it doesn't show up in the window, is had been burnt, but doesn't show, the only way to see is playing through the wii, also using IMGBURN and creating image from Disc, i don't know what that error is, obviously a backup loading issue....
     
  3. DaMummy

    Member DaMummy GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,265
    Location:
    Cleveland
    Country:
    United States
    first off, do you have a modchip or a backup launcher? 2nd, im not positive, but i dont think wii reads dvd-rw, also youre better off with verbatim dvd-r.
     
  4. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    don't use RW anyway, Majority of wiis cannot read RW either - or + stick to -R or +R usually -R miles better, anyway that's why you will be getting that error, also remember the ISO wont show up in DVD drives..
     
  5. kitt050383

    Member kitt050383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    648
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    Do not use any RW media use DVD-R or DVD+R only!
    Also check out the link in my signature for my cIOS error code guide to help you with error 324!

    -Kitt050383
     
  6. aceplayer97
    OP

    Newcomer aceplayer97 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    Will these discs work:Discs
     
  7. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    One word..........Yes [​IMG]
     
  8. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    same thing as append to me with imgburn, the dvds just came out blanks, so blanks that i've burn another game on it in the laptop, thought that it was the lens or something so i got a new dvd driver tried it again a still blanks...
    installed nero=problem solved

    i know it's hard to believe but it's no lie
     
  9. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    When they have been written "ISO Images" they are not BLANK its just they don't show up in disc drives, they are written and to check they have use imgburn and create image from disc.
    So in effect, the game has successfully written but cannot show up in dvd drives on PC, that why imgburn is there to back it up if needed, as that can read it nicely....
     
  10. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    read again, i says I've burn a different game in one of those blank dvds...

    atcualy more than one... about 5.

    you can actually notice if the dvd is blank in the wii, put one and you will see what appends
     
  11. Sachka

    Member Sachka GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    133
    Location:
    Lumiose City
    Country:
    France
    you know one day imgburner keep making me blank cds and you know what was it? It was an empty iso torrent [​IMG]
    I mean, I tried diff torrents to find the one with more seeds and forgot to delete the one with less, that one was left a 4.3 iso file in blank and I was burning just "0000000000000" [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  12. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    not the same case, i've burn that iso in nero now
     
  13. DaMummy

    Member DaMummy GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,265
    Location:
    Cleveland
    Country:
    United States
    dont use maxell, use verbatim, order from newegg.com if theyre back in stock, and avoid using crappy torrents as well, get a newsgroup account, best to round like 5 people up, get a 20connection astroweb account and each pay like $2 a month
     
  14. djgarf

    Former Staff djgarf I Am A Raver

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    2,955
    Location:
    England U.K.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    sounds like u got it set to do a test burn
     
  15. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    let me check...


    ...
    can't believe it...
    yes it was set to test...
    dumass
     
  16. DaMummy

    Member DaMummy GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,265
    Location:
    Cleveland
    Country:
    United States
    rofl. close thread
     
  17. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    lol, and i went and buy a new driver...
     
  18. noobwarrior7

    Member noobwarrior7 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,594
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    ROFL...don't close it, let's all laugh some more.
     
  19. aceplayer97
    OP

    Newcomer aceplayer97 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    Do I really have to buy Vertabim? I really don't want spend a lot of money. Hasn't anyone used a different cheaper brand and had it successfully work?
     
  20. wolffangalchemist

    Member wolffangalchemist This is bat country!

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,406
    Location:
    middleofnowhere, AL
    Country:
    United States
    memorex dvd-r 20 packs with maurfaturre id cmc, mag, am3 burn at 8x.
     

Share This Page