IM STUCK WITH 3.4

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by bazross1969, Jan 8, 2009.

Jan 8, 2009

IM STUCK WITH 3.4 by bazross1969 at 12:12 AM (1,866 Views / 0 Likes) 23 replies

  1. bazross1969
    OP

    Newcomer bazross1969 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi guys im in need of advice again sorry ! ive installed the twilight hack on my wii and when i walk to the guy it starts to insall the HB channel at the end it says install failed add ticket 2011 fail and reboots any advice guys???????????? [​IMG]
     


  2. Vytaan

    Newcomer Vytaan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Forget what I said please D:
     
  3. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    what version of homebrew are you trying ?
     
  4. bazross1969
    OP

    Newcomer bazross1969 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi mate i think its beta 9
     
  5. bazross1969
    OP

    Newcomer bazross1969 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    and deffo beta 8 [​IMG]

    Posts merged

    Which version should i be usein on a 3.4 system?? [​IMG]
     
  6. PettingZoo

    Member PettingZoo yesss

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,707
    Location:
    in the trap
    Country:
    Australia
    Hmm i think you should try downgrading (don't ask me I don't know how to do downgrading). But I know that with 3.4 you need to use Twilight Hack 0.1beta2 though I'm not sure of what Homebrew channel to install.
     
  7. bazross1969
    OP

    Newcomer bazross1969 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    got the tw hack in but it wont load the hb channel all i get is the error add ticket fail 2011 and then a reboot but i also thought you need th hb channel in to downgrade?? [​IMG]
     
  8. dmonkey21

    Member dmonkey21 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Messages:
    370
    Country:
    United States
    u are using the new tp hack right????? if ure not then do. old tp hacks do not work on 3.4.
     
  9. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    yeah you really need the v1 beta2 version for 3.4 unless you want to downgrade to 3.2

    http://hbc.hackmii.com/download/ twilight-hack-v0.1-beta2.zip


    If your looking for full instructions on how to get this going click the blue writing in my zip and follow the guides step by step with all the files i have in my zip - that should get you going if the HBC twilight hack confuses you.
     
  10. PettingZoo

    Member PettingZoo yesss

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,707
    Location:
    in the trap
    Country:
    Australia
    What version Homebrew Channel are you using? I hear that there are later versions of it than beta 9 here. I recommend using Twilight Hack 0.1beta2 and try installing Homebrew Channel 1.0.1
     
  11. bazross1969
    OP

    Newcomer bazross1969 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok guys the hack is in it starts to install the HB channel at the end it tells you the install (of the HB channel) has failed add ticket 2011 error is given the hack is working it just wont install the HB channel
     
  12. Arm the Homeless

    Member Arm the Homeless Custom Title

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,762
    Location:
    /home/andy/
    Country:
    United States
    Get the new version of the installer.

    The HBC 1.0.1
     
  13. rodchan

    Newcomer rodchan Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Well I was working on my brother's last night and here are the steps I did to fix some issues with it:

    Formatted Wii System memory
    Downgraded his firmware from 3.3u v.2 (He was able to access the Wii Shop Channel with this firmware so I think it was v.2)
    Installed TW hack

    Worked like a champ. I think downgrading is the best way to go. Althoug, you might want to do some investigating on downgrading from 3.4. I think I saw something where it said something like "3.4 from Nintendo is not downgradable" but do not quote me on that.
     
  14. bazross1969
    OP

    Newcomer bazross1969 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok got that but its come as a tar file where do i put it guys?
     
  15. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    untar it [​IMG]


    u can use http://rarlabs.com
     
  16. bazross1969
    OP

    Newcomer bazross1969 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    HEHEHE NOT a RAR file A TAR file a TAR-2 file
     
  17. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    Doesnt matter - winrar does it. I didnt mis-read what you said - you just dont trust me....
    WinRAR provides complete support for RAR and ZIP archives and is able to unpack CAB, ARJ, LZH, TAR, GZ, ACE, UUE, BZ2, JAR, ISO, 7Z, Z archives.

    Im going to stop helping you now as i cant help if someone doesnt do as i try to explain and i get frustrated.
    Wiigator trusted me enough to be a beta tester and host his gamma loader on my server , but the noobs dont trust me to download winrar ... why bother.
     
  18. bazross1969
    OP

    Newcomer bazross1969 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No Mate I do ive unrard the file where do i put it now its calling it aTar file do i have to rename it
     
  19. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    WinRAR opens TAR files.
     
  20. bazross1969
    OP

    Newcomer bazross1969 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No mate i was laghing at my own greenness sorry if i come over the wrong way wasnt intended sorry
    Regards Baz
     

Share This Page