Hacking I'm new to psp homebrew, am I doing this right?

catssoup

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Got myself a psp 3000 for the holidays solely to homebrew it. As for the CFW im running 6.60 PRO C Fix 3 with Infinity 2.0.3 (the guide I used to install everything was via pspunk)

Installation went well without any problems, but the biggest issue im having right now is my ISO files are not showing up when I boot up the handheld.
Before anyone asks, YES. the files are in a ISO folder thats in the root of the SD card.

So I don't really know what I'm doing wrong here and now im kinda worried if CFW I installed is outdated or something. My homebrew experience has up until recently has been exclusively limited to Nintendo consoles/handhelds so this is, understandably, very much uncharted territory to me

master801

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Press the Select button while in the XMB and it should pop up the VSH menu.

That'd be the indicator you're in CFW.

Otherwise it should just be drag-and-drop process to install ISO or CSO games in the ISO folder.

catssoup

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Press the Select button while in the XMB and it should pop up the VSH menu.

That'd be the indicator you're in CFW.

Otherwise it should just be drag-and-drop process to install ISO or CSO games in the ISO folder.

I'm really sorry, the terminology is still new to me so I don't really understand what you mean when you say XMB and VSH. I assume you mean to press the select button while on the main system menu which I did and nothing really happened.

master801

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I'm really sorry, the terminology is still new to me so I don't really understand what you mean when you say XMB and VSH. I assume you mean to press the select button while on the main system menu which I did and nothing really happened.
XMB is the "main menu", I suppose.