Hacking I'm having trouble getting the cIOS38 rev13 running

TennCasey

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I'm new to the whole Wii hacking thing, and I've been trying to follow this nifty guide right here:

http://www.mikeandheth.com/games/97-connec...hard-drive.html

but when I run the cIOS program, it gives me a ret -1 error. I've tried multiple versions, put the WAD Installer on the SD card along with it, and I have the wad folder sitting in the root of the card. Any help would be much appreciated.

teq

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
TennCasey said:
I'm new to the whole Wii hacking thing, and I've been trying to follow this nifty guide right here:

http://www.mikeandheth.com/games/97-connec...hard-drive.html

but when I run the cIOS program, it gives me a ret -1 error. I've tried multiple versions, put the WAD Installer on the SD card along with it, and I have the wad folder sitting in the root of the card. Any help would be much appreciated.

Have you tried the network installation?

teq

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Check your connection, delete any temporary files from your SD card, and try again.

If that doesn't work, you can always download the WAD manually using NUS Downloader.

teq

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
You need the Title ID for the WAD.

Either search for it, or download the WAD through other means.

TennCasey

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
So I installed the USB Loader GX and all I get is a black screen. I'm calling it a night.

Posts merged

I mean, all I get when I try to run it is a black screen. The Wii's fine.

fogbank

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
TennCasey said:
I found the IOS38-64-v3610 wad I needed on Google, but it's still a no go. Any idea what I might be doing wrong?

QUOTE(TennCasey @ Jun 23 2009, 02:22 AM) Uh, I ran it in the WAD manager and it seems to have done something.