1. RemixDeluxe

    OP RemixDeluxe GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2010
    Messages:
    4,583
    Country:
    United States
  2. Yepi69

    Yepi69 Jill-sandwiched
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2,857
    Country:
    Portugal
    Can you explain what type of connection are you trying to share?
    A LAN or a 3G connection?
     
  3. RemixDeluxe

    OP RemixDeluxe GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2010
    Messages:
    4,583
    Country:
    United States
    I'm just creating a hotspot on my laptop from the router in my home. I wanna create a network called "attwifi" to spoof a Nintendo network which is why I'm doing this. What are some possibilities that are causing this problem?
     
  4. Yepi69

    Yepi69 Jill-sandwiched
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2,857
    Country:
    Portugal
    You know you can just change the SSID of your wireless network to ''attwifi'' to spoof a Nintendo network.
    Its better and easier than to go through the pain in the ass process of creating a hotspot.
     
  5. RemixDeluxe

    OP RemixDeluxe GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2010
    Messages:
    4,583
    Country:
    United States
    For reasons I cant get into, I'm really not suppose to change the SSID on the main router which is why I wanna make a hotspot. I feel the problem here is relating to the adapter not allowing connectivity to the hotspot. I already tried VirtualRouterPlus and it said I didnt have the hardware to make a hotspot, does this mean this wont work at all?
     
  6. Sicklyboy

    Sicklyboy #JOYCONBOYZFOREVER
    Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    6,264
    Country:
    United States
    That means your network card isn't capable of SoftAP mode, so no, it's incapable of creating a hotspot.
     
  7. RemixDeluxe

    OP RemixDeluxe GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2010
    Messages:
    4,583
    Country:
    United States
    Dammit all, this blows. My only hope now is to wait for a new jailbreak. I was spoofing before using my iPhone but it got accidentally updated to the latest firmware. *sigh*
     
  8. Sicklyboy

    Sicklyboy #JOYCONBOYZFOREVER
    Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    6,264
    Country:
    United States
  9. Yepi69

    Yepi69 Jill-sandwiched
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2,857
    Country:
    Portugal
    Nintendo Zone isn't worth shit either, I've used it on my friends 3DS when we were on vacation and we found lots of Nintendo Zone hotspots, the only thing they serve is free internet for the 3DS if you wanna play games online or download games at eShop, other than that its useless.
     
  10. RemixDeluxe

    OP RemixDeluxe GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2010
    Messages:
    4,583
    Country:
    United States
    I would like to finish my puzzle boards as I have a lot of unfinished ones that have been empty for months. I rarely get streetpass on my own and I do actively take my 3DS everywhere I go whether its school or a shopping mall on the weekends. I'm lucky to get 2-3 streetpasses a month and that doesnt guarantee me any pieces.

    Sicklyboy

    I'll seriously consider getting that. Would be nice to start doing homepassing again.
     
    Sicklyboy likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - problems, setting, hotspot