Hacking Im desperate; USB loader gx-Stacy

Goatsie666

Head Smithy
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hello. Im Stacy. Im new to this wii hack dealio. I have modded my wii with letterbomb. I have homebrew channel, some emulators, roms. But I want to load back up copies of my wii and gamecube games. I have a usb loader. I have tried to format it several different ways. Ive heard i need fat32 with a 32kb partition. Ive used wbfs manager, wii backup loader, wii backup fusion, and several others to format. My wii wont detect the usb drive until i use FAT32 format (a program). Then I finally get it to recognise my 80 gig external hard drive. So i take it out and try to use wii back up manager to put a .wia file wii game on there, resident evil 4 wii version. It doesnt work. Then i try skylanders trap team which is a .wbfs format. this allows me to put the .wbfs on the external drive, but then usb loader cant find it again on my wii. Im now going to try an iso format. this is very frusterating. if anyone can help me and step by step tell me how to put wii games and gamecube games onto my external hard drive, and have the wii recognise it then play them thru usb loader gx and dios mio, id be ever so grateful. Help a chick out. Please. Thankee! My email address is [email protected]

Im even willing to pay someone via paypal 10 bucks. Thanks.

Respectfully,
Stacy Chaliman.

SuperrSonic

Trophies
XP
Country
Puerto Rico
The recommended drive format is FAT32 32KB clusters as you probably know by now, the 32KB setup is the best for DM but it's also useful for a few troublesome Wii games.

The Wii image format for FAT32 is .wbfs, why? It supports splitting. A single layered Wii game can be up to 4.36 GB but FAT32 only supports 3.99 GB, so if your image is an .iso then you need to convert to .wbfs otherwise your game won't fit. As for .wia I'm pretty sure this is a compression format for storing and nothing else.

The common path for Wii games is: